Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So, so

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Asked for a king size bed, received a double bed. Wasn't that clean. Dated...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The Bedding.
Cons: Hire more pleasant, helpful staff.
We had a very nice visit. I was a little hesitate after reading some of the reviews online. However, this hotel exceeded my expectations. The bedding in our room, as well as the bed it's self, was luxurious, so soft and cozy. The staff was a little unpleasant at times. However, our overall experience out weighted their rudeness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value and nice facility.

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night with our 3 small children. Hotel was nice enough, the TV was super old so don't plan on plugging your own hdmi cables in to it. The pool was nice, and I really liked the fact there was also a kiddie pool. The water seemed clean and the pool was heated. We went out for breakfast so I can't speak to the food. If course I've stayed in nicer hotels, and I've also paid a lot more to do so. Overall I would say this was a great value and I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

Chilly Experience

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Early in the morning was noisy, housekeepers mostly, we had a late check out & housekeeping said they were not aware of it. Not enough blankets on the bed. The hotel is old & feels like a museum. Breakfast was nasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel experience!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We stayed, played, and enjoyed ourselves! We were greeted by the staff and all were very friendly. They promptly took care of us with every request. The price is right and location is central to Flathead valley making it an ideal choice for lodging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom onoway alberta

Average hotel with lots of potential.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The cost per room was good.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms could improved. Repair broken items.
Location: Shopping is good. Skiing is a bit of a drive but ok.
Our experience was ok. First impression of our room was so,so. The room was not clean with food left on the floor. Did not seem vacuum at all. There were other items broken and the TV disconnected. Once we got pass this, the stay was ok. The pool was ok with only one small hot tub. Looks like there used to be 3 at one time. Security is not good, with doors left unlocked and ajar due to frames jamming.This hotel has a nice layout with lots of potential if things were kept up and repaired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by davidfrom Helena MT

Horrible Hotel. broken beds and dirty sheets

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were sagging horribly, the sheets were dirty the room looked awful. the only upside was the staff was very friendly. I went with my wife and children. I was honestly worried about letting them sleep on the beds in our room. It looked like the sheets hadn't been changed after the last guest. I asked for them to be changed. The new sheets didn't look any better. I can not recommend this hotel at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lilia Kfrom Calgary, AB

It was ok

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there 3 nights, it was ok but our room smelled like cigarette even though IT was a "non smoking room". The hotel needs some repairs, it is well located, nice pool, the breakfast was good. I reserved a room with microwave oven and fridge but I didn't get them, I guess I should have ask for them. In general was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, AB. Canada

Nice hotel but old, in need of updating.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel met all my needs for the most part and was fIrly reasonably priced. The room wasn't vacuum the whole three days I was there, had to ask for clean face cloth, window didn't open. It is in need of updating but it met all our needs. Breakfast was nice, would of been nice if someone was around to refill coffee. I would stay there again.