Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Expensive for the condition of the hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Good Size Room Clean Room Friendly check in staff
Cons: Update the outside and inside of buildings More lighting in rooms Larger Breakfast selection Fix Hot Tub timer
Location: Lots to do in nearby Whitefish(Gondola Ride) and Big Fork (Summer Theater). Visit the Conrad Mansion.
The front desk was very friendly at check in. The hotel is in need of a complete renovation. Our room had been updated, but extremely dark. The room was fairly big. I know this is petty, but one of our light bulbs was burnt out so we took it out of the lamp and set it on the nightstand. They took the bulb, but did not replace it. Hmmm?? The mattress sunk in the middle. The breakfast was ok-not much variety. This was a 80.00 room that we paid $157.00 before tax for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced dump!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Glacier National Park
This place is way overpriced and disgusting! I'm just hoping I left there without a disease or bedbugs!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

hotel is fairly run down.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: Needs major Cleaning and Renovation.
Smells of smoke, alcohol. Carpets very dirty. Bed was comfortable enough. Swimming pool area very run down. Definitely not worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Very disappointed in this hotel. Run down, dirty

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We booked for 2 nights at the guesthouse inn & suites but after 1 night we decided to leave. This place is very run down (carpets were dirty, smelled of stale cigarette smoke etc) Although the new owners have tried to fix up the rooms with new paint etc, it has only masked the true nature of this hotel. I feel ripped off spending that kind of $ on such a horrid hotel :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Expensive stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconsistent pricing

Posted Aug 5, 2014
City was sold out so checked Expedia for who still had rooms. This hotel did and they were charging$239 before tax and to book online it was non refundable. We arrived at the hotel around 11pm only to hear the guy at the counter telling other people the rooms were $189 before tax. That was very frustrating to hear. And worse yet, the Aero motel across the street which my man's brother stayed in and looked just as nice was only charging $38.50 taxes in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Very old, run down hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The updated bathroom was really nice.
Cons: Pretty much everything needs to be improved.
It was difficult to find a hotel in Kallispel the weekend we were there so I took what I could get. I ended up spending $187 for the room I got. The room itself was actually not too bad, the bathroom, thankfully, had been updated recently and the bed was comfortable, but the sofa was smelly and stained. The condition of the hallways and stairwells was dirty, scary and smelly. $187 was three times too much for this hotel experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Room smelled weird, didn't look vacuumed or anything. Was really confusing to find my room, ended up walking around the whole building at 11:30 at night because the hallways don't connect. Front desk service was nice but didn't make up for the overall disappointing experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Hotel from hell

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be improved....the property is falling apart
Location: Location was great ....also very close to the glacier national park
Room was dirty and the smell was unbearable The staff was rude and unfriendly and we were ignored after multiple complaints
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Old and Dumpy

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A truthful One star rating from Expedia and a complete renovation.
Location: Flathead Lake.
This hotel was probably built in the 60's and updated in the 70's. Nothing since then, probably not even the bedspreads, carpet, furniture, etc. The first room was atrocious, near a back alley, with a noisy and broken outside door. There was a shady looking character hanging out near the back door when we got there about 11:00 PM. I went to the office and they gave me another room, that was near the front desk, which was nicer, but still very old and worn out looking. Expedia had the hotel rated as 3.25 stars. One star is more like it. I'll not be using Expedia any time soon.