Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, AB. Canada

Nice hotel but old, in need of updating.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel met all my needs for the most part and was fIrly reasonably priced. The room wasn't vacuum the whole three days I was there, had to ask for clean face cloth, window didn't open. It is in need of updating but it met all our needs. Breakfast was nice, would of been nice if someone was around to refill coffee. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Every room was smelling like smoke

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We thought it is a non-smoking hotel, but every room smelled like smoke. We had request for different rooms, ultimately we settled with the room which was relatively OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Enjoyed my stay! Staff was nice and he even had breakfast prepared extra early just for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We had a quiet stay and enjoyed the experience. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Room was OK for a quick over night stay. Needs updating. Looks like it was once a smoking room as the ceiling needs painting. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I would not return

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel is too far from Glacier Park. It was run down and we did not feel secure there. The room was big and the hotel too big. It was a long way to the breakfast room that served a mediocre meal. There were not lids for the coffee cups so they could not easily be brought back to the room or used in the car.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Walkerfrom Washington

Guesthouse Inn Kallispell, MT

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very helpful and courteous. I was irritated by the fact that when I reserved the room through Hotel.Com. it was described as a Suite. The man who made my reservation said it had two queen beds and a separate sitting room. He called it a "suite' about four times. I anticipated that we would have a refrigerator etc. When we got there, we had two queen beds period. NO suite! Price remained the same however!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice on overnight stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute booking and we were happy to get anything since Missoula and surrounding areas were completely full due to a UM Grizzlies game. Wow, these Montana people take their college team seriously. So we drove to Kalispell. The hotel is deifinately older the continental breakfast was okay. The bed was comfy and we were tired. The staff was nice no problems there. A nice place to lay our heads for the night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is so outdated. Everything is dark and dingy. It made it hard to feel comfortable in the room. The pool and hot tub make you think twice before getting in. Hinges are rusted. Doors are falling off their hinges. The breakfast buffet was laughable.