Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, AB. Canada

Nice hotel but old, in need of updating.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel met all my needs for the most part and was fIrly reasonably priced. The room wasn't vacuum the whole three days I was there, had to ask for clean face cloth, window didn't open. It is in need of updating but it met all our needs. Breakfast was nice, would of been nice if someone was around to refill coffee. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Every room was smelling like smoke

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We thought it is a non-smoking hotel, but every room smelled like smoke. We had request for different rooms, ultimately we settled with the room which was relatively OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Enjoyed my stay! Staff was nice and he even had breakfast prepared extra early just for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We had a quiet stay and enjoyed the experience. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Room was OK for a quick over night stay. Needs updating. Looks like it was once a smoking room as the ceiling needs painting. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Old dingy and with few locking exterior doors. Pool looked like a mold breeding ground.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Stay Away!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Bulldoze the Place
Location: Flat Head Lake Wonderful
Checked in Staff seemed to care less about being Friendly, got the impression if you make your reservation on Expedia you get a crap room of course we did. This room was terrible dark smelled like a bunch of hunters partied their the night before. Bathroom dirty Bed worn out got into bed after a long day of driving and found someone else's hair on the sheets. Tried to call the front desk guess what the phone did not work. Also they have breakfast that is an after thought Terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: > Woodsy d├ęcor > Sports Bar > TV in each room
Cons: > Styrofoam plateware in breakfast room: Get rid of this environmental nightmare, and convert to paper (or even better, recycled paper) plates.
After reading some of the negative reviews on this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised on the size and look of the room. ....a space that actually has a guest room (per their name) & a bedroom (and bathroom, of course). Clean, plenty of room, comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible - needs cleaning and updating

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This hotel is really disgustingly filthy. The carpets haven't been cleaned or changed out in years. The beds are miserably uncomfortable. The bathroom was the only acceptable part of the room. We were very disappointed...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dixon IL

Dated

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Hotel staff was efficient and friendly. Hotel was clean but room very small. Hotel is very dated.