Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

Chilly Experience

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Early in the morning was noisy, housekeepers mostly, we had a late check out & housekeeping said they were not aware of it. Not enough blankets on the bed. The hotel is old & feels like a museum. Breakfast was nasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel experience!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We stayed, played, and enjoyed ourselves! We were greeted by the staff and all were very friendly. They promptly took care of us with every request. The price is right and location is central to Flathead valley making it an ideal choice for lodging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom onoway alberta

Average hotel with lots of potential.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The cost per room was good.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms could improved. Repair broken items.
Location: Shopping is good. Skiing is a bit of a drive but ok.
Our experience was ok. First impression of our room was so,so. The room was not clean with food left on the floor. Did not seem vacuum at all. There were other items broken and the TV disconnected. Once we got pass this, the stay was ok. The pool was ok with only one small hot tub. Looks like there used to be 3 at one time. Security is not good, with doors left unlocked and ajar due to frames jamming.This hotel has a nice layout with lots of potential if things were kept up and repaired.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lilia Kfrom Calgary, AB

It was ok

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there 3 nights, it was ok but our room smelled like cigarette even though IT was a "non smoking room". The hotel needs some repairs, it is well located, nice pool, the breakfast was good. I reserved a room with microwave oven and fridge but I didn't get them, I guess I should have ask for them. In general was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, AB. Canada

Nice hotel but old, in need of updating.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel met all my needs for the most part and was fIrly reasonably priced. The room wasn't vacuum the whole three days I was there, had to ask for clean face cloth, window didn't open. It is in need of updating but it met all our needs. Breakfast was nice, would of been nice if someone was around to refill coffee. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michellefrom Canada

Comfortable and good location

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
If I was ever in Kalispell again I would stay here. Room was comfortable and clean, showers were great, good wifi, close to everything. The hot tub did look like it needed a good cleaning however
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Every room was smelling like smoke

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We thought it is a non-smoking hotel, but every room smelled like smoke. We had request for different rooms, ultimately we settled with the room which was relatively OK.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The hotel is old and not cared for in a long time

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made the reservation because it was one of the least expensive places in Kalispel. The rooms were barely OK with clean sheets and the showers was OK too. But the hotel is very old and looks it. The rugs in the hallways were vacuumed, but you could see the old dirt in them. The side entrances were very dirty, with cigarette everywhere. I don't think they have cleaned around there for years. Very old parking with bumps and holes everywhere. I will not go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Enjoyed my stay! Staff was nice and he even had breakfast prepared extra early just for me.