Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Old dingy and with few locking exterior doors. Pool looked like a mold breeding ground.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Stay Away!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Bulldoze the Place
Location: Flat Head Lake Wonderful
Checked in Staff seemed to care less about being Friendly, got the impression if you make your reservation on Expedia you get a crap room of course we did. This room was terrible dark smelled like a bunch of hunters partied their the night before. Bathroom dirty Bed worn out got into bed after a long day of driving and found someone else's hair on the sheets. Tried to call the front desk guess what the phone did not work. Also they have breakfast that is an after thought Terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: > Woodsy d├ęcor > Sports Bar > TV in each room
Cons: > Styrofoam plateware in breakfast room: Get rid of this environmental nightmare, and convert to paper (or even better, recycled paper) plates.
After reading some of the negative reviews on this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised on the size and look of the room. ....a space that actually has a guest room (per their name) & a bedroom (and bathroom, of course). Clean, plenty of room, comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible - needs cleaning and updating

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This hotel is really disgustingly filthy. The carpets haven't been cleaned or changed out in years. The beds are miserably uncomfortable. The bathroom was the only acceptable part of the room. We were very disappointed...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dixon IL

Dated

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Hotel staff was efficient and friendly. Hotel was clean but room very small. Hotel is very dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Large room, jetted tub, recliner chair

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, close to downtown restaurants
Cons: Need hand held shower head
Location: Italian restaurant downtown fresh greens nuts cranberries strawberry salad, veal parmesan, very good
Quiet room for relaxation after a long day, jetted tub soothes aching muscles, silence appreciated in evening so can read and rest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location was nice.
Cons: Thicker walls
Staff was great but they gave me a map that didn't have my room on it. I guess they couldn't afford to print correct ones. Walls are very thin, heard the man in the next room talking on his cell phone for 15 minutes which would have been ok except it for it being 1:05 am. Then at 3:50 am his female guest turned out to be quite a moaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you cant find more

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The Staff and location
Cons: Rooms and halls aspect
Location: very well located
It is ok if you do not have more options, must of the hotels there are old buildings and some are doing renovations. The Staff is very friendly and that made our stay way better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Dirty hotel behind gas station

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very dirty. Carpets stained. Bathroom door did not close unless slammed. Very smelly room although non smoking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YYC

Good locality but the quality was poor.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The washrooms were not very clean and the beds were terrible. No fridge in the rooms