Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by yellowbrick227 from Billings, MT

better than expected

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious, clean, excellent breakfast, friendly staff - really can't complain
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peggy and Steve from Florida

A pleasant surprise on the mountain slope!

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although Hibernation House is not the Ritz, it is humble, comfortable, quiet,and very restful. The people who work there are very friendly, almost like family to us. We were impressed by the all you can eat hot breakfast with fresh fruit salad, and all the trimmings every day! We hiked around the ski slopes, but spent most of our time in Glacier National Park, an easy drive. Quality of service was wonderful. Hot tub was great too. Simple, plain, but very adequate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlie from Coeur d'Alene

Older building, great service, great breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm not sure why other reviewers said it was like a hostel? Our room had a queen bed and a set of twin bunk beds. The bathroom was small but functional. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Location: The location is breathtaking! Les Mason State Park is about 15 minutes away and is a beautiful location. Wish we would've had time to try the zipline!
Very basic and clean hotel. The staff members were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had breakfast in the morning because we were leaving before they served breakfast. Would happily return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Portland

up above it all

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
staff was great, full breakfast was fresh and filling, hot tub very relaxing. Took advantage of the uper lift ride for a great view of the Canadian Rockies and of Glacier Nat. Pk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cecelia from Gresham, OR

Montana RoadTrip

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was exceptional-so much better than other motel free breakfasts.
Cons: Somehow you need to add directions for GPS service. GPS is dropped once you start up Big Mountain Rd.
Location: The location was convenient to the entrance of Glacier Park, about a 30-40 minute drive.
We chose Hibernation House because of the proximity to Glacier Park. Not having ever been to Montana or the park, we had no idea where to stay. The Hibernation House was absolutely delightful. We had a lightning storm the first night which we watched from the front porch of the motel. We visited with other guests from Florida and Georgia while watching the storm. The motel is very cozy and welcoming. We had a fabulous breakfast both mornings served by great staff-so friendly and accommodating. They even packed our breckfast 'to go' since we were leaving early for Glacier Park. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay fairly close to Glacier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Breakfast

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Size of the room and beds.
Hotel was quite a ways away from the West entrance of Glacier National. The price was commensurate with the hotel quality. The breakfast each morning was fantastic and the staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Az

Neat place.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Rustic by intention. Clean and comfortable. Not fancy but well maintained. Excellent hot breakfast. Internet slow but usable to check email.