Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keithfrom Boise

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms are a bit smallish, but very clean and comfortable, with all the amenities such as fridge and microwave. Very nice and helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast buffet served (FREE) every morning. Very nice place for the money. I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wish I had stayed longer

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
This place was terrific! Note that it is at the ski area, not in the main town, which I did not notice when I booked! Customer service was terrific, loved that they had hot drinks available all day with handy to-go cups. Breakfast menu was amazing. Very friendly staff. I wish I had booked an extra day to just explore the ski area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Austin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, California

3 day stop on our way to Canada

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: We love the friendly stuff there, they make you feel like you're their close friend (Bree was just fantastic), the breakfast just outstanding quality.
Cons: Nothing really to improve...
Location: The place is little out of town, but driving about 4-5 miles out of the center of Whitefish is definitely worth it. Its surrounded by the mountains.
This was the second time we stayed at the Hibernation House. We absolutely love this place. You are getting a lot for your money. The price was less than an average hotel/motel in Whitefish, but the accommodations were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cody, WY

Fine place for a stay near Glacier Park

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Trip Advisor search
Cons: If a major renovation was planned, better tub/shower enclosures should be incorporated. All of the rooms must surely not require bunk beds.
Location: Close enough to Glacier, Whitefish Lake and Flathead Lake. Lots to do.
We had a lot of trouble trying to find a hotel on late notice. Kalispell, Whitefish, East Glacier and all the towns around Glacier National Park are sold out early. We opted for the Hibernation House simply because it was available, and our stay was fine. The rooms are large enough, and have ample storage. The shower is small, but otherwise okay. Lots of folks commented on breakfast - we are vegetarians and there was little hot breakfast for us. But we found enough in the yogurt, fruit, toast, bagels, cereal, etc. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and overall we had no complaints. We are used to staying in Comfort Inn-type motels, so this was a fairly significant departure for us - but it worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Excellent staff, give good care, good breakfast, hot tab
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlyfrom Calgary

Awesome staff and good for the price!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly, the rooms were awesome for the price paid, and the breakfast was very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthonyfrom SF-415

DECENT STAY

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
Staff is outstanding, especially Brie at the front desk. Delicious breakfast, prepared with attention to detail. Sadly, the hallways/rooms smell like a locker room. Additionally, when you have young adults going back and forth from room to room, late into the evening slamming doors the whole time, you're reminded of a college dorm. Overall a decent place to stay.