Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 18, 2014
A little far from Yellowstone national park but we had a great time with riding a bike at Whitefish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, ab, ca

Cheap accommodations

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Location: Beautiful location on the mountain.
We were thrilled to find a place at the last minute. It was clean and comfortable. Not fancy but very adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay on the mountain top

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Good hearty breakfast, clean rooms, and helpful staff.
Cons: Wifi internet wasn't working, firm beds, and d├ęcor of the rooms needs updating.
Location: Not much on the mountain except skiing in the winter but bars and restaurants in town of Whitefish.
Older ski resort hotel that is well maintained. Steep car trip up the mountain so be prepared for a 15 minute drive from town. Friendly helpful staff who know the area well. Not much going on the mountain top but the town of Whitefish has some nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charity from Minnesota

Great Stay. Awesome Staff!

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Recently stayed at the hibernation house and I must say it was a very pleasant experience! The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly. This is basic lodging without a ton of extra perks but the hotel is nice and clean. Ski lock up room was a definite plus and the hot breakfast every morning was very good. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by yellowbrick227 from Billings, MT

better than expected

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious, clean, excellent breakfast, friendly staff - really can't complain
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peggy and Steve from Florida

A pleasant surprise on the mountain slope!

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although Hibernation House is not the Ritz, it is humble, comfortable, quiet,and very restful. The people who work there are very friendly, almost like family to us. We were impressed by the all you can eat hot breakfast with fresh fruit salad, and all the trimmings every day! We hiked around the ski slopes, but spent most of our time in Glacier National Park, an easy drive. Quality of service was wonderful. Hot tub was great too. Simple, plain, but very adequate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlie from Coeur d'Alene

Older building, great service, great breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm not sure why other reviewers said it was like a hostel? Our room had a queen bed and a set of twin bunk beds. The bathroom was small but functional. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Location: The location is breathtaking! Les Mason State Park is about 15 minutes away and is a beautiful location. Wish we would've had time to try the zipline!
Very basic and clean hotel. The staff members were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had breakfast in the morning because we were leaving before they served breakfast. Would happily return!