Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel on the hill

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: The beds are a little worn out is my only complaint
the hotel is great for the price because you can ski in and out to the hill. It has a great breakfast also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All you need for a great Ski

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff. No car required between all the shuttles from the airport, to and from town, and around the mountain village. Filling breakfast.
Location: There is dinner on the mountain but use the Snow Bus to get to the great restaurants in town.
This is basic but complete lodging - for frills and fluff go elsewhere - please. Ski in but not ski out. I used shuttles for everything. Had to pay to get to the resort but once there the other shuttles are free. The village shuttle will take you from here to the lifts. The Snow Bus will take you to town and back. The hot tub feels good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrewfrom Bellingham

Powder

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Those economical hotel on the mountain. Friendly staff.low key option for those who don't want fancy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by The Bakersfrom Florida

Very pleasant stay in Whitfish

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the staff to be welcoming and accommodating. The place is a bit out of the way unless you are skiing, and the facilities are dated but the place was comfortable and the breakfast very satisfying. Was pleasure to be there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alicia Longshorefrom Tallahassee, FL

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice personnel; good breakfast and hot tub; room had a smell to the carpet and very small bathroom
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hallway and rooms smelled like mens lockerroom sweat, There was a large fan in the room so you could sleep only after you took the bedspread off as it smelled like a wet dog. Breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leonardfrom Chandler, AZ

Stay in Whitefish, MT

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent breakfast. The front desk person was super. Gorgeous views high on the mountain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patfrom Florida

Driving to Whitefish

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really just a step up from a hostel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It is a budget hotel to the extreme. Staff was friendly and helpful. The real problem is that it is 5 miles from the city of Whitefish and up a very large mountain. No real views or benefits for staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Rochester, NY

We Loved This Place!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even my teenagers said this was the best place we stayed at throughout our recent vacation (6 different hotels throughout the country, and well as camping.) The Hospitality was GREAT! 24/7 coffee, tea and hot chocolate; a computer to use; board games and big pleasant room to hang out in; hot tub. They even found a back room for us to dry out our tent. All the staff was friendly, and eager to accommodate our needs. Even the bunk beds were great, so the kids didn't have to share a bed. Did I mention - Laundry machines, Delicious breakfast! For us - the perfect transition between camping, and a loonnng drive home - with plenty of room for kids to move about!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 2 night family tripfrom US

Great place for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. The room was clean. They offer the full breakfast, nice clean hot tub, and wireless. Good location near the ski village in the big mountain and only about 1 hour to West Glacier. The staff were awesome.