Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherri from BC, Canada

Great Beds!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, breakfast and dinner.
Cons: The cleanliness of the pool area - we mentioned it to staff and they were on it promptly
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
We have stayed at the HI Express a few times and it has always been a great experience. Friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds. The breakfast was great and the complimentary dinner was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff really took great care of you. Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel, excellent service, ideal location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review, we really appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Kalispell!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with pool near Whitefish

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Pool, location, cost
Cons: Cleanliness was a little lacking at first - it was obvious the toilet hasn't been cleaned. They sent someone up once I called front desk.
Location: Whitefish - skiing.
Ski holiday in Whitefish but stayed in Kalispell so we could play in the pool apres-ski which was nice, especially for the little kids. Good location and easy access to mountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I'm glad you got to enjoy both skiing in Whitefish and our pool here in Kalispell. We are only a short drive from the mountain so i'm glad you got to take advantage of that! Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to your next ski trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was closed which was disappointing, offered vouchers to a local health centre but the hours didn't work for us. Great continental breakfast and staff were friendly and knowledgable. A few wifi issues as well but overall a nice hotel and a good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize about the pool being down. It needed to be re-surfaced, and unfortunately that requires the pool to be down for about a week. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and staff! Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Kalispell, MT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, and close to all the good stores

Posted Feb 19, 2014
This was a very convienent hotel, and was very nice to stay at. The pool and hot tub were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I'm glad to hear you were able to enjoy some of the great amenities of our hotel and of Kalispell. Thanks again and we look forward to impressing you on your next stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I'm glad to hear you were able to enjoy some of the great amenities of our hotel and of Kalispell. Thanks again and we look forward to impressing you on your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay great service.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael Dunn from Troy, MT

Close to Flathead Orthopedics for surgery stay

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Uneventful &comfortable, which I like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to your next visit to Kalispell!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nola from Canada

Great Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had our grandchildren there with us, we all had fun. My only complaint would be the pillows need replacing ( they just seemed to be a bag of little bits of foam) and the bed closest to the window made terrible noises every time someone moved, liked the base was broken. Other than that the staff were friendly and everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I do apologize about the pillows. We did just replace all of our King bed rooms with nice King pillows and are in the process of getting brand new pillows in our queen rooms! Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!