Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Kalispell

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great room, great breakfast, super friendly staff! Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! It's great to hear you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and wonderful staff. Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location. Easy access to many beautiful areas. The grounds are lovely....nice plantings. Courteous and kind staff. Rescue dog, Ginger,
Cons: The coffee.....really bad! Fortunately, Starbucks is your neighbor.
Great location for us: conference in whitefish and fun in glacier national park. Staff was very congenial and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel's location (we are near tons of restaurants and shopping) and that our staff took great care of you! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a great review! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the staff and the room was comfortable for you. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They keep lemon water in the lobby for guests, it was a nice touch!
Cons: Better mattresses!
Location: Easy drive to Glacier National Park, about 30-40 mins. It was a nice central location, we explored many areas within easy driving distance.
Nice hotel with good breakfast buffet and indoor pool. The only real complaint, the beds were terribly uncomfortable. The hotel should invest in new mattresses. We were in a suite, there was room for a small dining table with a couple of chairs but there wasn't one in the room. It would have been nice to have since there was a kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our great breakfast buffet and 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub. I do apologize about the mattresses in your room. That is something we are planning on investing in in the near future. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Alberta

Great place for a weekend getaway

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Perfect location near to shopping and restaurants. The staff was helpful and polite and friendly to our family. The hotel was clean and in well maintained. The rooms were great and the beds super comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was really good as well with good selections to choose from. Overall this hotel was perfect for a quick weekend getaway. There was a little bit of renovations being done in the hallways but really no biggie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so glad to hear that you got to enjoy some of our great amenities. We are excited to have our new hallway and stairwell carpets finished but unfortunately we do have to go through that construction phase first. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Kalispell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by California

Posted May 26, 2014
It appeared to be under upgrading and was your tore apart in the hallways. We were there for my daughter's wedding and would have chosen elsewhere had we known. It was embarrassing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are currently getting new corridor and stairway carpet which we are very excited about! Unfortunately there will be some minor construction going on for a few weeks due to this. But we are excited for the end result! Thanks for choosing us and we hope you visit us next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Close to everything

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was close to everything and had everything we needed. Our grandsons enjoyed the pool immensely and the breakfast was very good. I would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great comments! We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and got to enjoy some of our great amenities such as our 24 hour indoor pool and complimentary breakfast! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip out to Kalispell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert Hughes from Polson MT

Handy to airport and hospital

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I traveled to Kalispell to have eye surgery at the Regional Hospital, and needed to stay in town in order to be checked the next morning. The Holiday Inn Express was only a mile or so from the hospital, and the Inn staff was extremely helpful by letting me check in early and shuttling me to and from surgery. Because I was by myself, the shuttle driver had to sign me out post-op and take responsibility for escorting me back to my room for the night. I appreciate all their extra efforts, and recommend them highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a great review! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm happy to hear our staff was able to accommodate your trips to the hospital and we are more than happy to take care of you post-op! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Kalispell!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just average

Posted May 20, 2014
Hotel was a great location, but was full of young kids . Unable to use hot tub due to pool area being packed. Carpet was being replaced on first floor and floors were uneven and rough. Quite noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I do apologize about the pool and spa being busy. Our carpet is being replaced in all of our corridors and stairways which we are very excited for. Unfortunately the process of it being replaced will require some noise and construction but we are very excited for the end result.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Calgary

Long Weekend Review

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great, close to all the shopping. The only down side is we were in a room facing the new road that runs behind the hotel, and because we kept the window open for some fresh air, at times and at night when yo are sleeping it can be a tad bit loud. But this would not be enough of an issue for us to not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you got to enjoy some of the great shopping here in Kalispell. The new road is unfortunate, but we are currently working on getting some sort of barrier between us and the road. Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you in the future!