Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location. Easy access to many beautiful areas. The grounds are lovely....nice plantings. Courteous and kind staff. Rescue dog, Ginger,
Cons: The coffee.....really bad! Fortunately, Starbucks is your neighbor.
Great location for us: conference in whitefish and fun in glacier national park. Staff was very congenial and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a great review! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the staff and the room was comfortable for you. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They keep lemon water in the lobby for guests, it was a nice touch!
Cons: Better mattresses!
Location: Easy drive to Glacier National Park, about 30-40 mins. It was a nice central location, we explored many areas within easy driving distance.
Nice hotel with good breakfast buffet and indoor pool. The only real complaint, the beds were terribly uncomfortable. The hotel should invest in new mattresses. We were in a suite, there was room for a small dining table with a couple of chairs but there wasn't one in the room. It would have been nice to have since there was a kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our great breakfast buffet and 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub. I do apologize about the mattresses in your room. That is something we are planning on investing in in the near future. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by California

Posted May 26, 2014
It appeared to be under upgrading and was your tore apart in the hallways. We were there for my daughter's wedding and would have chosen elsewhere had we known. It was embarrassing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are currently getting new corridor and stairway carpet which we are very excited about! Unfortunately there will be some minor construction going on for a few weeks due to this. But we are excited for the end result! Thanks for choosing us and we hope you visit us next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Close to everything

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was close to everything and had everything we needed. Our grandsons enjoyed the pool immensely and the breakfast was very good. I would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great comments! We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and got to enjoy some of our great amenities such as our 24 hour indoor pool and complimentary breakfast! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip out to Kalispell!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just average

Posted May 20, 2014
Hotel was a great location, but was full of young kids . Unable to use hot tub due to pool area being packed. Carpet was being replaced on first floor and floors were uneven and rough. Quite noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I do apologize about the pool and spa being busy. Our carpet is being replaced in all of our corridors and stairways which we are very excited for. Unfortunately the process of it being replaced will require some noise and construction but we are very excited for the end result.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were in towm for a basketball tourney.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
WE really enjoyed the stay. The rooms were super clean and the staff was very helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool and the cookies! It is very easy to find shopping and resturants close by...would stay again..thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed some of our wonderful amenities such as the pool and cookies. Thank you so much again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherri from BC, Canada

Great Beds!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, breakfast and dinner.
Cons: The cleanliness of the pool area - we mentioned it to staff and they were on it promptly
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
We have stayed at the HI Express a few times and it has always been a great experience. Friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds. The breakfast was great and the complimentary dinner was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff really took great care of you. Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with pool near Whitefish

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Pool, location, cost
Cons: Cleanliness was a little lacking at first - it was obvious the toilet hasn't been cleaned. They sent someone up once I called front desk.
Location: Whitefish - skiing.
Ski holiday in Whitefish but stayed in Kalispell so we could play in the pool apres-ski which was nice, especially for the little kids. Good location and easy access to mountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I'm glad you got to enjoy both skiing in Whitefish and our pool here in Kalispell. We are only a short drive from the mountain so i'm glad you got to take advantage of that! Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to your next ski trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, and close to all the good stores

Posted Feb 19, 2014
This was a very convienent hotel, and was very nice to stay at. The pool and hot tub were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I'm glad to hear you were able to enjoy some of the great amenities of our hotel and of Kalispell. Thanks again and we look forward to impressing you on your next stay!