Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terri S from Evanston, IL

Nice Lodge if you don't want fresh air

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff and amenities at Kandahar Lodge were very good. The outdoor hot tub was very refreshing after a day of hiking. But I was disappointed in the noise level of the rooms and surrounding areas due to the air-conditioning. We came to Montana to enjoy the fresh air. Since the temperatures were in the 50's and 60's at night I would have expected to enjoy open windows and fresh air. But I was shocked that the staff turned on the air conditioners during the day and they stayed on all night. I enjoyed our stay at the lodges in and near Glacier National Park, as we could open our windows and enjoy the fresh air, without the noise of the air conditioners, which I don't think are necessary in September. So I don't think I will stay at Kandahar Lodge again, except if we are skiing in the winter season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EJ from Boston, Ma

ok but overpriced

Posted Sep 28, 2013
nice entry, nice area (probably nicer in winter, we stayed here in September). Basic breakfast (not enough guests to make it worthwhile to serve a real breakfat in the highly regarded restaurant?). Noisy ACs from other rooms force you to close your own window (it was not hot at all in this period and colder nights, still people think they should run their AC).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Belchertown, MASS

Great place to relax!

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No
Location: Unknown--didn't leave the hotel
After hiking Glacier National Park, we stayed at Kandahar Lodge for a night before heading to the airport. We found the hotel to be just what we needed--a place to relax and enjoy. They have a great fireplace surrounded by comfortable sofas and chairs with ottomans. We decided to have dinner at the "Pub" and the waitress suggested that since our group of four ordered many separate food items and the tables were small in the "Pub" we may want to consider eating in the sofa/fireplace area. We loved this suggestion and moved in there were the waitress served us drinks and dinner--So Relaxing! After dinner we enjoyed a great relaxing time at the outside hot tub--quite large and just the four of us. Even the rooms had comfy, relaxing chairs and our friends--who had a queen bed Room had a sofa and a table that sat four people. Thank you so much Kandahar for a great ending to a perfect trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Louisiana

Wonderful hotel , private but yet close to town.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Atmosphere inside and outside of hotel was perfect. Nice retreat with wildlife including deer and turkeys along Big Mountain Road.
Cons: Prices in restaurant were expensive; however, food and atmosphere were excellent. Elevator in hotel for senior citizens would be beneficial.
Location: Glacier National Park, Whitefish downtown and Canada close to hotel with summer activities available on same mountain as hotel.
We traveled in September and the weather was perfect . It was relaxing and peaceful to return to beautiful fireplace in lobby and comfortable rooms /beds after sightseeing during the day. Breath taking views on top of mountain at hotel location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather from north dakota

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Great place to stay but they room said it was big enough for 6 and only had 2 queen beds. I was under the impression there would be 2 queen beds and another bed in the loft. We had to use an air mattress but it was still pretty comfortable overal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For us, it would have been better to stay in Town

Posted Sep 20, 2013
It was fine except the air conditioner was very loud. The room was comfortably cool however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older building but rooms nice.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Take more care where people with noisy kits are situated. Some people would not mind while others will not like their sleep being disturbed.
Location: Glacier National Park and skiing.
Lodging is sparse in area of West Glacier and therefore expensive. We enjoyed the first two days at the hotel but the third night there were kids next room bouncing off the walls and screaming. We left a day early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Parker, CO

A little piece of heaven in Whitefish

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Beautiful hotel. Great bar. The outdoor hottub is awesome. Can't wait to go back.