Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Warm comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Lobby, bar and food
Location: Halfway up a ski mountain overlooking Whitefish Lake.
Great lobby, great employees and great locale. We enjoyed our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim Chenhall from Costa Mesa

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Outstanding rest aurant and comfortable room
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marilyn & Steve from South Florida

Cool ski lodge

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Overall the lodge was beautiful especially the sitting area near the fireplace. The bar was really tiny but the bartender was the best!! The restaurant food was fantastic but the portions on the chef's choice were minuscule for the price. Our waiter Ted was totally cool & professional! But get this...NO elevator!!! We were on the third floor & most people there were in there sixties or older like us. We were in shape so we put up with it but really??? Also the coffe pot I the room was filthy. We wouldn't use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Road trip

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Long distance up the mountain. Difficult to find your way around- no map of hotel. Restaurant very overpriced. Minimal breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
by brett from Bellevue, WA

Dissappointing

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
This is a, dark, OLD hotel that smells smokey throughout, has a great view of an industrial construction site, and is situated in an ski "resort" that has no amenities. No shopping or restaurants other than whats in the hotel. No elevators so prepare to lug your stuff up 4 flights itfyour at the top. Two very small windows in our room making it dingy and dark. Uses old school metal keys with room numbers on the key. There was no desk or table in our two bed room making it hard to self-serve meals or do computing. The staff was pleasant enough and the room was clean and comfortable, if not odd and dated. This might be a great place if your only interest is skiing and staying in a place nearby the lift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski resort hotel on the mountain side.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The hotel was nice enough, though no elevator, so had to lug our suitcases up a long stairway. The continental breakfast had no hot foods, and no microwave. No bread for toast, just tons of bagels. And it was a long drive down off the mountain into town. Might be an ideal place during the ski season.....very close to the lifts and runs. There might have been a more convenient place to stay for Glacier National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Lovely setting, beautiful vistas

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: I was disappointed it wasn't closer to the town of Whitefish, so had to plan your day accordingly when you left for the day.
Cons: The dining room hours are very restricted....we arrived Monday late, so nothing available for dinner that evening, it was closed Tuesday.
Location: Wonderful if you are there to ski or hike the region.
We enjoyed the "lodge" ambiance, the pub was inviting and with good food. A short walk into the village to another pub was an additional dining option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

getaway

Posted Aug 27, 2014
overpriced for what one got. noisy air conditioning unit stuffy room with too much furniture staff was wonderful; very helpful restaurant was superb; the only reason I would walk thru the front door again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachie from Calgary

GREAT GET A WAY

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
LOVED THIS HOTEL. ROOM WAS GREAT ALTHOUGH THE BEDS WERE VERY HIGH,,,,,, THANKFULLY WE ARE A TALL COUPLE!! ENJOYED THE HOT TUB, LOVED SITTING IN THE LOUNGE WITH THE FIRE CRACKLING. ATE THE CHEFS SELECTION IN THE RESTARAUNT WHICH WAS AMAZING AND ALL STAFF MEMBERS WERE EXTREMLY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL