Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older building but rooms nice.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Take more care where people with noisy kits are situated. Some people would not mind while others will not like their sleep being disturbed.
Location: Glacier National Park and skiing.
Lodging is sparse in area of West Glacier and therefore expensive. We enjoyed the first two days at the hotel but the third night there were kids next room bouncing off the walls and screaming. We left a day early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Parker, CO

A little piece of heaven in Whitefish

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Beautiful hotel. Great bar. The outdoor hottub is awesome. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Geniel from Bountiful, UT

Beautiful Lodge

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the lodge and our rooms. Be aware the lodge has NO elevator. Could be a problem for anyone who cannot use stairs. Restaurant and bar not open on time. It was mid-week and off-season, so we cut them some slack. Resort area only open on weekends in September after Labor Day. Ski season begins December 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to glacier national park

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: location, staff
Cons: no, it was fine
Location: very cute town and near to glacier national park we were off season so many things were not available
everything was good. we had a nice visit. the hot tub was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel & restaurant

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Beautiful inside and out.Had contintental breakfast ready to go by 4:30AM.The overflow parking is a lower dirt lot across the street.If raining or snow could be problem,also no steps to get up small,but steep hill,esp if elderly.The pictures look great,with the wooded ski slopes behind the property,but in front there is no view-it's the town,etc.
2 out of 5
by Nancy from Troy, MI

Part of a ski resort

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: It was very pretty.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: It was about an hour from the west entrance to Glacier National Park.
The lodge was beautiful both inside and out. However, there was no elevator to our floor so we had to lug very large suitcases up and down a long flight of stairs. The room was very attractive but not soundproof. On the second night of our stay, the people in the room above started pacing about 2 a.m. and didn't stop. It was hard to sleep as we could hear every footstep. When we advised the clerk at the desk the next morning, his attitude was that we should have called at 3:00 a.m. to complain. We thought he would be more accommodating and offer us a small reduction in our room rate as an adjustment and in compensation for our inconvenience. Would not recommend it and would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from coeur d alene, idaho

very relaxing

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a beautiful place. The room was so cozy and the hotel was so relaxing.
2 out of 5
by Dan from San Francisco

Tacky: rooms and hallways need major renovation

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The lobby is very nice. In our room the TV, chairs and bedding were of very good quality.
Cons: Most interior finishes are of low quality; carpets are poor grade and poorly laid; front desk staff is less than mediocre; and breakfast is dismal.
Location: The location is very good for skiers, but only fair for travelers with other purposes.
The hotel has done an excellent job of using its advertising photographs to its advantage. Other than a few very pleasant amenities, like the lobby and the bedding, the hotel was a huge disappointment and a very poor value. It seems management has a "cash cow" and is milking her dry. The continental breakfast was almost inedible with some old rolls, a few browning bananas and cereals, but with no milk. There are many better facilities in Whitefish at far less cost; or if you are visiting Glacier National Park, the McDonald Lake Lodge is delightful.