Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Awesome place.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Loved the room! The breakfast was awesome. I thought it was a real bummer that they did not have any handicap accessibility. My mom had a really hard time climbing the two flights of stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Hotel is quaint, but a little dated. Rooms are a little tight for a family of 4. No elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice for skiers and snow lovers

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Convinient, well mantained. We were with two kids and had a great time. Shuttle very useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by darryl from Everett wa

Montana

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Nice facility Great staff Great location for skiing Close to village Xmas dinner at restaurant not to kid friendly. No elevator gets old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Guests need a way to acquire a sandwich

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
We hiked all day and after breakfast there was no food available in the hotel except for a high end dinner which we were too tired / too expensive to want to partake in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Beautiful mountains, perfect setting for the lodge

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: loved the cozy feel, fireplace going friendly staff. Nice rooms very clean.
Location: 10 minutes from whitefish a adorable town. Ski lifts close, zip lines, lakes.
We loved the lodge, very nice, clean and friendly... Gorgeous view at the top of the mountain also..will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B&S from Hawaii/ Mexico

Beautiful lodge convenient to Park & town but,,,

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the lodge and all the woodwork. Staff were nice. But that breakfast -- the vanilla yogurt was delicious -- everything else was so bad. The little pre-made omelets felt like rubber, the "fresh" fruit appeared to be fabricated jello cubes, undercooked gooey sausage, and everything served with paper, plastic and styrofoam. A hotel of this quality and price should do so much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was also very comfortable and clean. While the lodge is, of course, a bit older, that adds a lot of charm to the experience of staying there. We especially enjoyed our evening in ftront of the main fire place, being served right there by the congenial bar tender. We are not big eaters, so weren't much interested in the three course meals offered by the dining room. When in White Fish area again, we will likely stay at the Kandahar....and also recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Warm comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Lobby, bar and food
Location: Halfway up a ski mountain overlooking Whitefish Lake.
Great lobby, great employees and great locale. We enjoyed our visit.