Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Beautiful mountains, perfect setting for the lodge

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: loved the cozy feel, fireplace going friendly staff. Nice rooms very clean.
Location: 10 minutes from whitefish a adorable town. Ski lifts close, zip lines, lakes.
We loved the lodge, very nice, clean and friendly... Gorgeous view at the top of the mountain also..will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B&Sfrom Hawaii/ Mexico

Beautiful lodge convenient to Park & town but,,,

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the lodge and all the woodwork. Staff were nice. But that breakfast -- the vanilla yogurt was delicious -- everything else was so bad. The little pre-made omelets felt like rubber, the "fresh" fruit appeared to be fabricated jello cubes, undercooked gooey sausage, and everything served with paper, plastic and styrofoam. A hotel of this quality and price should do so much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Billfrom Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was also very comfortable and clean. While the lodge is, of course, a bit older, that adds a lot of charm to the experience of staying there. We especially enjoyed our evening in ftront of the main fire place, being served right there by the congenial bar tender. We are not big eaters, so weren't much interested in the three course meals offered by the dining room. When in White Fish area again, we will likely stay at the Kandahar....and also recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Warm comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Lobby, bar and food
Location: Halfway up a ski mountain overlooking Whitefish Lake.
Great lobby, great employees and great locale. We enjoyed our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim Chenhallfrom Costa Mesa

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding rest aurant and comfortable room
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marilyn & Stevefrom South Florida

Cool ski lodge

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the lodge was beautiful especially the sitting area near the fireplace. The bar was really tiny but the bartender was the best!! The restaurant food was fantastic but the portions on the chef's choice were minuscule for the price. Our waiter Ted was totally cool & professional! But get this...NO elevator!!! We were on the third floor & most people there were in there sixties or older like us. We were in shape so we put up with it but really??? Also the coffe pot I the room was filthy. We wouldn't use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Road trip

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Long distance up the mountain. Difficult to find your way around- no map of hotel. Restaurant very overpriced. Minimal breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
by brettfrom Bellevue, WA

Dissappointing

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a, dark, OLD hotel that smells smokey throughout, has a great view of an industrial construction site, and is situated in an ski "resort" that has no amenities. No shopping or restaurants other than whats in the hotel. No elevators so prepare to lug your stuff up 4 flights itfyour at the top. Two very small windows in our room making it dingy and dark. Uses old school metal keys with room numbers on the key. There was no desk or table in our two bed room making it hard to self-serve meals or do computing. The staff was pleasant enough and the room was clean and comfortable, if not odd and dated. This might be a great place if your only interest is skiing and staying in a place nearby the lift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski resort hotel on the mountain side.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The hotel was nice enough, though no elevator, so had to lug our suitcases up a long stairway. The continental breakfast had no hot foods, and no microwave. No bread for toast, just tons of bagels. And it was a long drive down off the mountain into town. Might be an ideal place during the ski season.....very close to the lifts and runs. There might have been a more convenient place to stay for Glacier National Park.