Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Beautiful mountains, perfect setting for the lodge

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: loved the cozy feel, fireplace going friendly staff. Nice rooms very clean.
Location: 10 minutes from whitefish a adorable town. Ski lifts close, zip lines, lakes.
We loved the lodge, very nice, clean and friendly... Gorgeous view at the top of the mountain also..will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Warm comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Lobby, bar and food
Location: Halfway up a ski mountain overlooking Whitefish Lake.
Great lobby, great employees and great locale. We enjoyed our visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski resort hotel on the mountain side.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The hotel was nice enough, though no elevator, so had to lug our suitcases up a long stairway. The continental breakfast had no hot foods, and no microwave. No bread for toast, just tons of bagels. And it was a long drive down off the mountain into town. Might be an ideal place during the ski season.....very close to the lifts and runs. There might have been a more convenient place to stay for Glacier National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Lovely setting, beautiful vistas

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: I was disappointed it wasn't closer to the town of Whitefish, so had to plan your day accordingly when you left for the day.
Cons: The dining room hours are very restricted....we arrived Monday late, so nothing available for dinner that evening, it was closed Tuesday.
Location: Wonderful if you are there to ski or hike the region.
We enjoyed the "lodge" ambiance, the pub was inviting and with good food. A short walk into the village to another pub was an additional dining option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

getaway

Posted Aug 27, 2014
overpriced for what one got. noisy air conditioning unit stuffy room with too much furniture staff was wonderful; very helpful restaurant was superb; the only reason I would walk thru the front door again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachiefrom Calgary

GREAT GET A WAY

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
LOVED THIS HOTEL. ROOM WAS GREAT ALTHOUGH THE BEDS WERE VERY HIGH,,,,,, THANKFULLY WE ARE A TALL COUPLE!! ENJOYED THE HOT TUB, LOVED SITTING IN THE LOUNGE WITH THE FIRE CRACKLING. ATE THE CHEFS SELECTION IN THE RESTARAUNT WHICH WAS AMAZING AND ALL STAFF MEMBERS WERE EXTREMLY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by GJWfrom Calgary

Acceptable for the time of year

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Father and I went down to golf Whitefish for a few days. The room was very small considering it was a queen bed with a sofa pullout. Once the pullout was open, there was absolutely no room to move. Maid service seems to be non-existant. Each day when we came back, the only thing done was a couple of fresh towels and a new bag for the ice bucket. They hadn't made the bed up? The continental breakfast is a cold one. Just the basics. The view from the hotel is a gravel parking lot with maintenance equipment. Since we were golfing and not at the hotel for the most part it suited its purpose. I did hear guests raving about the Cafe Kandahar which we unfortunately did not take the opportunity to try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, not so great place.

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location at the Whitefish ski resort. Older facility, with very small dated bathrooms. Stick to the top floor or be prepared to hear foot traffic above you, especially if you are below a night owl. The rooms are clean enough, but the mattresses are hard and unyielding - very uncomfortable. Very limited amenities during summer - everything is closed and requires a drive to Whitefish for services. Restaurant requires reservations, even for guests staying at the lodge - would have been nice if someone had told us at check in. On the positive side, the mountain provides great recreation - hiking and zip lines were a blast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Room size is pretty small, kitchenette is almost useless, too far from the Glacier N.P.