Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Good breakfast, however there is no elevator if you have heavy stuff to carry to the guest room. It's a bit far to drive to the Glacier National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Cozy Getaway

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: A lite Continental Breakfast is offered. Rooms are clean
Cons: The parking at the Lodge is a little inconvenient for those who may be older or physically challenged as is room access.
Location: Lodge is located a couple of miles away from Whitefish which has a resort town character. Also located close to Glacier Park
Rooms are comfortable but a bit small as are the bathroom facilities. Accommodations overall I'd describe as adequate for vacationers who plan on spending their time skiing or site-seeing rather than relaxing around the lodge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't recommend

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Cons: lighten this place up, it's like a dungeon. Replace the carpet and bedspreads. Staff isn't that friendly.
The breakfast is minimal, the facility dark, the bedspread heavy and awkward especially for summer. Could not find the lodge, because the GPS doesn't work in that area and there are No signs until you almost get to the facility. The carpet going up the stairs is filthy. Parking..... For the price of a nights stay we could of stayed a two very nice places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodinville

Nice place to stay anytime of the year.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to whitefish with all kinds of outdoor activities. Skiing in the winter, swimming, hiking, biking in the summer.
Lots of activities anytime of the year. Hiking, biking, walking, etc. lodge was older but well maintained and had a cozy atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dayton OH

Nice hotel on the mountain

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: We had a great room for a family of five. Main area with bath and bed plus a loft with 2 additional beds.
Cons: The loft stayed hot, even with the hotel-provided box fan. All menu items in restaurant were grossly expensive, although food was good.
Location: Hiking, zip-lining, lake nearby for water activities.
Two day stay in conjunction with visit to Glacier National Park ... nice place on the mountain. We showed after a long drive and were treated courteously by the staff. All in all a good stay at an attractive property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Spontaneous trip to Glacier and Kandahar Lodge

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: It is ina picturesque area, good location as a base for visiting glacier and all in all very charming.
Cons: Maybe just a bit of a better clean of the room.
Location: Visit Glacier National Park, Whitefish, MT and Flathead lake. I'm sure there are other many wonderul things to see nearby.
As the review title says - after having already driven to Paradise, MT just for a day drive, instead of returning home to Spokane, WA, we decided to take a day trip to Glacier and were happy that there was last minute availability at the Kandahar lodge. The lodge was easy to get to, just minutes outside of Whitefish. My wife and I had our daughter and grandaughter with us and the unit with the loft was perfect as they each had their own bed. Our only complaint is that we couldn't have stayed longer. It's a good spot for staying at while visiting Glacier - approximately 30 to 45 minutes drive from the west entrance. We plan to stay again, spend more time at Glacier and also explore the beautiful town of Whitefish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Nice hotel away from everything

Posted Jul 8, 2015
We had a nice stay at this hotel. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was very nice. We were there in the summer time. The area is beautiful and very quiet. The only draw back for us was that it was about 10 miles from town. There is a small bar in the hotel, other than that nothing around. If you are looking to be away from everything this is a good place to be. If you are wanting to be within walking distance or close to town, this is probably not the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pretty good hotel. Just a little bit far from the west gate of Glacier NP
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Only good room feel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Very pricey. You may find better hotels closeby for better price with same or better room outlook and amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Stayed just one night but would have liked to stay a week, beautiful place and lots to do! Zip lining was fantastic!