Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

hot and uncomfortable

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
OUr room was 85 to 90 degrees w/ no a/c.When we asked about it they told us there was no a/c in the rooms and that it was a "Montana Thing".We found that if we left the door open to the hall it cooled off a little and there was a small fan that, if left on all night, eventually cooled the room by 3 in the morning. The room was also Very small and the pillows sucked. At $149 a night we were sorry to be there and glad to leave. We travel a lot and have had many rooms far superior to this for 1/2 the price, also in vacation locations.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clara, Ca

Nice hotel on the mountain

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and well kept. Terrific view.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms
Location: Lots of hiking and outdoor activities. Decent restaurants nearby and in downtown area
Lack of air conditioning in the room made it unpleasant during the hot weather we experienced. The fan in the window wasn't enough until late at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah BBfrom Wichita, KS

Off the Beaten Path

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kintla Lodge is a bit of a drive from Whitefish. I booked our hotel last minute and unfortunately had few options in my price range. Overall, the hotel staff was nice. Our only interaction with them was during checkin and staff seemed responsive and personable. I appreciated the comprehensive packet of information they gave upon arrive which included things to do in the area. Our room was average. I could have sworn the hotel description said A/C but our room did not have any and instead had an oscillating fan. At night it was pretty stuffy in the room. We opened our window but due to the parking lot lights (we faced the front of the building), we kept our curtains pulled shut. I really enjoyed having a patio that we could both sit on and watch the mountain bikers! It is a bit of a drive from Whitefish to Kintla Lodge but it's not unreasonable. Just watch out for bikers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, Idaho

Awesome location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet, no crowds, great views from the room, restaurants weren't gourmet but suited us fine.
Cons: Maybe install a better window fan. Ours was too noisy to leave on at night. However, the room was cool with the deck door open at night.
Location: Located at Big Mountain ski area. Ride the #1 chair to the top of the mountain, mountain bike, hike, ride the luge.
Stayed at the Kintla Lodge two nights, July 20-21. Staff was very helpful at check in, oriented us to all the facilities. The lodge is located within walking distance of the #1 chair, a restaurant and a breakfast bar. The location is awesome; it's quiet and great views from the room out toward the south. Our room had one queen bed, no tv, phone or air conditioner, but a window fan and wifi connection. We didn't mind the lack of tv, and the rooms stayed cool at night with the door to the deck open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Whitefish Montana condo not hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Quite
Cons: Needs restaurants and or bars open near by in the summer
Location: Go to Whitefish Lake Lodge for Cocktails and light meals on the lake.
This is a condo building it was clean and OK you will have to drive back into town for meals. These are condos with a second bedroom lockout which is you room. If you want to hike in the summer in the ski area fine. No real restaurants or bars open in summer months other than several hundred yards down the road a hotel which is much higher end. The price is OK no air-conditioning but not needed in the evening just open the window that has a fan and it is cool in the evening in the summer. Much better than the old motels in town that are more expensive. There is a mini grocery in the registation area where you can buy snacks and beer and wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dissapointedfrom Atlanta, GA

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed. No air conditioning and a window that wouldn't stay open (in 90 degree heat). Broken window fan. Not even a microwave if we wanted to heat tea or snacks...and far removed from going to get these things in town. Stayed 2 nights because it's all that was available; will not stay again or recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Treated like second rate citizens

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: larger room, air conditioner
Room was dusty, staff were indifferent, room was very small, add on room to larger room. Pillows were hard and bed was soft. no air conditioning and 90 degrees out. small window fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mjb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com