Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Comfortable beds and clean room

Posted Jul 28, 2015
This place is so welcoming... After being on our feet all day, it was wonderful to return back to our cozy room☺️
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Good for winter.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
It was a place for winter. Poorly staffed and maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coeur d' alene, Id

recommend

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Beautiful surroundings, close to town. Darling Lodge- no real a/c in summer, but window fan works great. Awesome restaurant, Hellroaring Springs. Most beautiful hike ever Danny On Trail steps away. We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

This hotel is perfect for skiing.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Very convenient! Clean and modern room. The bed could be more comfortable and the room was small but what a great location! Ski out the back door right to chair 3. Snow bus is free and great too for getting into town. Will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
The room was fine. The hot tub was not operating properly (jets woud not work) during the 2 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg and Donna from Syracuse NY

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff , clean room , quiet . A little out of the way but still worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

rooms are too small, no ac available

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: It was very close to the ski lift
Cons: room size or more information on which type of room you are actually going to check in to.
Location: Locate and view is good. I think I would have preferred to stay in town and walk around in the evening.
I felt that for a "condo" set up this room was too small. We had a "L" room and we felt it was a little to close in quarters. I thought I was going to have a room with a kitchen set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, Fl

Great Location beautiful view

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Great hotel, great view, room was comfortable and very nice. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Had a great time

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Had it's own underground parking.
Cons: AC but not a huge deal.
Location: Activities like scenic rides, zip lines, tree top adventures are just a couple miles down the hill and the prices weren't that steep.
The hotel sits a top of the hill and you have a great view. The staff was very helpful in letting us know the summer activities that were going on around the hill. Even though our room didn't have actual AC, we were able to keep the room cool by having window fan on HIGH, curtains closed and the room also had another mini fan. While AC would have been nice it really wasn't that bad. Plus we were up there to enjoy the scenery of the mountain, not hang out in our room and watch T.V. Will definitely stay here again.