Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Had a great time

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Had it's own underground parking.
Cons: AC but not a huge deal.
Location: Activities like scenic rides, zip lines, tree top adventures are just a couple miles down the hill and the prices weren't that steep.
The hotel sits a top of the hill and you have a great view. The staff was very helpful in letting us know the summer activities that were going on around the hill. Even though our room didn't have actual AC, we were able to keep the room cool by having window fan on HIGH, curtains closed and the room also had another mini fan. While AC would have been nice it really wasn't that bad. Plus we were up there to enjoy the scenery of the mountain, not hang out in our room and watch T.V. Will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

We deserve a partial refund from Expedia

Posted Aug 5, 2014
When we arrived at this place the temperature was 91 outside. The room had a cheap box fan & no A/C. It was hot in our room & did not get cool until after 10 pm. There was no microwave in our room. We wanted to use the hot tub but it was not clean. Our 2nd night was worse. Not only did we still have just the cheap box fan, but the power went out around midnight & was out all night long - until around 6 a.m. I may as well add that the bed was not that comfortable for either of us. I do not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, Ca

Nice hotel on the mountain

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and well kept. Terrific view.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms
Location: Lots of hiking and outdoor activities. Decent restaurants nearby and in downtown area
Lack of air conditioning in the room made it unpleasant during the hot weather we experienced. The fan in the window wasn't enough until late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Awesome location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet, no crowds, great views from the room, restaurants weren't gourmet but suited us fine.
Cons: Maybe install a better window fan. Ours was too noisy to leave on at night. However, the room was cool with the deck door open at night.
Location: Located at Big Mountain ski area. Ride the #1 chair to the top of the mountain, mountain bike, hike, ride the luge.
Stayed at the Kintla Lodge two nights, July 20-21. Staff was very helpful at check in, oriented us to all the facilities. The lodge is located within walking distance of the #1 chair, a restaurant and a breakfast bar. The location is awesome; it's quiet and great views from the room out toward the south. Our room had one queen bed, no tv, phone or air conditioner, but a window fan and wifi connection. We didn't mind the lack of tv, and the rooms stayed cool at night with the door to the deck open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Whitefish Montana condo not hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Quite
Cons: Needs restaurants and or bars open near by in the summer
Location: Go to Whitefish Lake Lodge for Cocktails and light meals on the lake.
This is a condo building it was clean and OK you will have to drive back into town for meals. These are condos with a second bedroom lockout which is you room. If you want to hike in the summer in the ski area fine. No real restaurants or bars open in summer months other than several hundred yards down the road a hotel which is much higher end. The price is OK no air-conditioning but not needed in the evening just open the window that has a fan and it is cool in the evening in the summer. Much better than the old motels in town that are more expensive. There is a mini grocery in the registation area where you can buy snacks and beer and wine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Treated like second rate citizens

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: larger room, air conditioner
Room was dusty, staff were indifferent, room was very small, add on room to larger room. Pillows were hard and bed was soft. no air conditioning and 90 degrees out. small window fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get-away

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Beautiful setting with a great view. Area needs more food options morning and into the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita, ks

Excellent location for winter skiing.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Beautiful lodge; beautiful room decorating.
Cons: Chairs in the room.
Location: Skiing oportunities. River tours. Shopping.
The room lacked a comfort that I look forward to at the end of a long day. There were no chairs to relax in, no airconditioning ( it was a summer visit). However, that said, it is an absolutely beautiful lodge and the room was wonderfully decorated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficulty checking in

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Balcony
Cons: Air conditioning. Window fan was very noisy
Information provided by Expedia was confusing. We could a security phone Please update your information for after hours check-in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay near Glacier National Park

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Close to things.
Cons: Fan in the room.
Location: Whitefish a great little town to visit.
Enjoyed easy access to Whitefish; able to get to entrance at Glacier fairly quickly. Bed not very comfortable, no air conditioning so a little warm.