Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get-away

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Beautiful setting with a great view. Area needs more food options morning and into the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita, ks

Excellent location for winter skiing.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Beautiful lodge; beautiful room decorating.
Cons: Chairs in the room.
Location: Skiing oportunities. River tours. Shopping.
The room lacked a comfort that I look forward to at the end of a long day. There were no chairs to relax in, no airconditioning ( it was a summer visit). However, that said, it is an absolutely beautiful lodge and the room was wonderfully decorated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficulty checking in

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Balcony
Cons: Air conditioning. Window fan was very noisy
Information provided by Expedia was confusing. We could a security phone Please update your information for after hours check-in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay near Glacier National Park

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Close to things.
Cons: Fan in the room.
Location: Whitefish a great little town to visit.
Enjoyed easy access to Whitefish; able to get to entrance at Glacier fairly quickly. Bed not very comfortable, no air conditioning so a little warm.
3 out of 5
by Kerry from Idaho

Near Glacier Park

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Mostly only the location away from town at the ski resort.
Cons: Some place to have lunch or dinner, in room coffee and shampoo, etc. Friendlier and more accomodating staff
Location: The location was at a small ski resort near town and about 40 minutes to the Glacier Park entrance which was our main reason for this part of trip.
The hotel was smaller than expected and was considered a condo which meant very few services for cleaning, in room coffee, etc. provided. The staff was not that friendly but okay. There were no places to eat up on the mountain which meant driving into Whitefish for any meals or even morning coffee. For the price we were disappointed. the scenery and location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for off season

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Clean and staff was friendly
Cons: nothing for the short time we were there.
Location: Great for snow season but not for summer
Could have been more convenient to town but would be great during ski season.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shelley from Calgary

Kintla Lodge

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We attended a mountain top wedding for a friend who was getting married. The hotel only had air conditioning in the hallways. I believe this is some sort if ownership hotel. We were in a one room lock off which was hot, afforded no sitting space, poorly equipped, a small coffee maker but no cups, telephone didn't work & neither did the television which was ancient. The mountain view is spectacular but the lodge is not. I would never go back. Oh, the pillows were as hard as rock. Other guests in our party had the same complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bj from denver

comfortable beds

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
we checked in late, so did not see a lot of the property.only food available was in the gift shop. no microwave in room, but there was one in the gift shop. the bed was comfortable, only one chair in the room. rate was high for a night in july. the phone in the room did not work, but front desk allowed a call from their phone. everyone was nice and property was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by slh1

Great relaxing stay

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Area was wonderful. Very quiet and relaxing.
Very enjoyable. Too bad we didn't stay longer. Great area at the base of the ski mountain, quiet and scenic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a summer visit

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
No a.c., very small room, not a view at all, disappointed