Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Tennessee

Avoid this hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Cookies were fresh baked and good
Cons: See above
Location: Convenient to Airport
We booked two rooms several weeks in advance at a very high price presumably due to an air show that week-end. We arrived about 9pm and were greeted in a reasonable manner, but the clerk interrupted the process to handle a rather long phone call. It was apparent they were booked up from the conversation. The rooms were on a lower level which resembled a basement. The heat/air did not respond to the wall thermostat, so you had to climb on a chair to change it at the wall unit. The rooms had a cold, basement like decor. My room was clean but the TV was not working properly (Green color only). My friends room was filthy and had a dirty bed and bathroom. Because we were very tired, had an early flight, and knew they were full, we did not immediately complain. The clerk on check out was sympathetic, but offered no remedy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BATON ROUGE LA.

nice motel convient to downtown kalispell.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: NA.
MOTEL WAS NICE FOOD AROUND AREA WAS VERY BLAND, ABOUT 30 MILES TO GLACIER NATIONAL PARK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

enjoyable!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet
Location: Glacier is the biggie!! Lots of sighting and shopping
Staff very efficient and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable and quiet. We faced the glacier mountain range. Would do it again and probably will. Glacier National Park , ( going to the sun road) was fantastic!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylvan Lake

Stay @ La Quinta...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything was pretty good...The room rate was a tad steep, but then again, all the hotels in Kalispell were expensive at the time of our travel...
Location: Shopping, skiing, hiking, boating...sky's the limit
We just needed a quick overnite hotel...The La Quinta Inn was located close to the Highway which provided easy and convenient access to town...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeling

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, located on the north edge of town.
Nice hotel in Kalispell - noisy during their remodeling efforts however..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel price was what interested us. We like to stay places that are affordable for a family.
Cons: The seating area for the breakfast could be improved upon. It feels very congested with only a handful of people in it.
Location: Woodland park is near by. It isn't far from shopping.
We have stayed at this hotel before, but had stopped for a couple of years as we found the cleanliness was becoming an issue. It was a delight to return after about 2 years away and find that the hotel has seen much improvement. We were pleased with the front desk staff and their friendliness. The pool and hot tub were great and the room was clean. The breakfast was amazing as well. We will consider this hotel for our next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by James from MT

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place to stay!

Posted May 25, 2014
Nice grounds for walking our dog. Rooms spacious and clean. Staff very friendly. Within walking distance to Apple Bees restaurant. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, simple stay

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was really courteous and the room was good. No complaints whatsoever. WiFi was free and television was good. Nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from Bismarck ND

Beautiful and restful

Posted May 5, 2014
I loved the beautiful leather couches and chairs in public areas - especially on the second floor mezzanine - a wonderful place to go early in the morning when no one else is awake - or just a place to go when the room gets too small, There are even wonderful books in the bookcases.