Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great Value!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Cozy feel, quiet, and centrally located.
Cons: Carpets in the hallway are past their "due date".
Location: Attractions nearby include: Kalispell Airport, Big Fork, Whitefish, Big Mountain, Flathead Lake, and some decent shopping.
This is a attractively decorated hotel for a good night's sleep at a reasonable price. Overall, the hotel has a cozy feel to it, especially the lobby, with its grand staircase. A very small thing that I LOVE, is that the room heaters are thermostatically controlled, so you don't have to guess whether the control should be set "warmer" or "cooler". Love it! There is nothing special about the location on a busy city street, but the hotel was very quiet and Kalispell is central to many local attractions and shopping opportunities. Our front desk clerk was super friendly, but of course we have no way to know what other staff might be like. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Pool and hot tub were nice
Cons: breakfast was a bit of a disappointment
Location: We stayed here to go skiing at Whitefish.
Clean hotel in good location. Nothing spectacular but good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only a corkscrew would have made it better

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: ability to take our dog
Location: The location is easy to get to and convenient.
We were happy to find a hotel that would accept our reservation including our small dog. The check-in was a little rough, I think the young man was new and training. The room was well prepared and clean, except for the small bits the dog kept finding on the floor. Perhaps the vacuum cleaner missed behind the table and chairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

24 hour pool

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great time at the listen to except for the fact that when I went to go see another night they told me that I had complaints around my room which I was in the pool all night so again I love the motel but the service sucked so I did not stay another night 24 hour pool then you should expect people to be up all night that's the whole reason I sing their
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dianafrom Great Falls

Business trip

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was somewhat skimpy...not many choices etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sonyafrom Airdrie, Alberta

Great customer service

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at La Quinta was helpful and friendly. We overslept one morning and they still let us in the breakfast room for coffee. The hotel was easily accessible to shopping, sight seeing and surrounding areas. It's just a short drive to Whitefish or Glacier National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable place to stay.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Rooms were well equipped and clean. Beds were extremely comfortable. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. At this price level we were not expecting the value this hotel offers. We were expecting much less quality at this price point. Would select this hotel for future stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great price.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
My fiancé and I went to Kalispell for a little getaway before winter, and decide to stay at La Quinta. Was a wonderful experience, beautiful room, and wonderful staff. When we visit Kalispell again we will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayfrom Alberta

Pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice little place with friendly and helpful staff. Very odd location for such a well put together hotel however it was quiet and perfect for a getaway/recharge weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.Y.

Nice hotel,close to everything.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Clean, quiet, very comfortable. I enjoyed my six night stay and will book this hotel for my next trip to Kalispell.