Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from San Diego

Cozy

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, spacious rooms, cozy environment, convenient location, nice views, and reasonably priced
Cons: I am not a coffee snob, so I can safely say that the latte stand was dreadfully staffed. We waited--no joke!--20 minutes for four inferior drinks.
Location: There is easy access to skiing, with free shuttles operating regularly. In winter, you can ice skate on the lake in front of the hotel.
I love this place--the view, the crackling fireplaces, the friendly staff--everything about it. We got "frozen in" with sub-zero temperatures, and my son said, "Thank you for picking such a nice hotel to be stuck in."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay, nice place

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Hotel was well kept and room was nice and spacious. Staff friendly. They've got some construction in 2nd lodge and left some ladders around, no big deal. Lack of dishware in kitchenette. Cleaning good, location good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Wyomissing PA

Our new favorite place!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The views, the amenities, the shuttle to town and ski area and the staff.
Cons: I think the dining staff could be improved with a little bit of professional development to meet expectations of the level of resort.
Location: Whitefish is a great western town with lots of quaint shops, cafes and restaurants. The ski area of Big Mountain located a few minutes away.
We are already planning our return trip for next year's family ski vacation. Our stay was incredibly relaxing and we wish we could have stayed for more than 2 nights. The complimentary shuttle into town and to the slopes made it more enjoyable. The shuttle staff and door staff were amazing! We were traveling with a 2 year old and they were helpful in installing the car seat onto the shuttle and kept it there during the duration of our stay, they were also helpful with loading and unloading our skis. Our room was a 2 Queen suite with a soaker tub and fireplace, the robes and linens made it feel like a luxurious spa. Waking up with a view of Big Mountain was a highlight. We are used to staying at 4 or 5 star resorts in Europe and the Lodge met our expectations. It was an overall great Montana experience from the lobby with the large stuffed Grizzly, the moose hanging over the fireplace to the roaring fireplaces (with real wood burning) in the lobby and outside in the entry way. Family friendly but would also recommend for romantic couple get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from Brisbane

It was fantastic. Good location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Great value, Good location, Big rooms
Great location between the mountain and town. With free shuttle to town and the mountain. The staff were wonderful and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Calgary, AB

Lodge on Whitefish Lake

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Close location to ski hill Staff took good care of you
Location: Very close to ski hill including a free shuttle service to and from the hill. Free shuttle to downtown as well with many great restaurants.
Excellent stay with very friendly staff who went above and beyond to take care of you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms are generously big
Cons: Add a sofa to the rooms. There is room and it wouldn't feel so empty with the lonely 2 arm chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Second time at the Lodge, great location to the ski hill and staff were super helpful. We had dinner in the Boat Club and found the food average for the price. Breakfast however was always excellant. We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014