Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Relaxing

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Went for one night. Girls night away, absolutely pleased with everything about the Lodge. Room was amazing. Decently priced. Shuttle into town was a great amenity for two ladies looking to spend a night on the town in Whitefish. Definitely recommend waking up, making coffee and enjoying in the lakeside hot tub. Beautiful way to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view on lake

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Perfect in every way. Staff friendly and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg from Renton, WA

Off season VIP stay - View is breath taking

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, lounge area, view of the lake, nice common areas (main lodge), size of the room & Montana natural stone floors everywhere. Glacier NPnearby
Cons: Signage on way to or approaching on opposite side of road. Signage showing which lodge is which Viking versus Main. Switch labels in room. Elevator.
Location: Main lodge is lakeside, Viking lodge is connected by sky bridge. Costco, Safeway, Wave Fitness Aquatic Center and multiple restaurants near by.
Elite VIP Upgraded from Viking lodge to main lodge suite (3 rooms in) that was over the lobby area on third floor. Had close by access to elevator and vending area. Elevator went straight to garage if needed. First evening continuous noise and could not figure out why other than think a band (bass drum sound) may have been playing in the bar area or neighboring room. Next two nights quiet as could be. Entry door needed a seal as cold air & light came in from the hall. Fan in closet ran to much in room even with revised settings of thermostat. Large pillows on bed were comfortable. Normal pillows were not. Front desk and bell hops were very nice and helpful. Gave a lot of advice and directions for things to do and improved the stay greatly. Used parking garage located in basement area. Make sure your car fits especially if you have a carrier or anything on the roof of your car. Parking limited on outside of main hotel. Viking lodge has plenty of parking (across the street though). Valet parking offered but did not use. View from restaurant was breath taking. Rate this Hotel an A. There are some items open for improvement for this location. Very much recommend a stay here, dining in town at local establishments are worth the trip. Nice downtown area to walk around, visit the art shop, toy store and home made ice cream shops. Major renovation ongoing in Viking lodge at this time. 4 star but needs improvement to be rated a 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T. Maier from Missoula, MT

Great staff at reception desk and restaurant

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and spacious rooms with kitchenette
Location: The free hotel shuttle makes getting anywhere in town quick and easy
Everyone was exceptionally gracious. The rooms are the nicest in Whitefish and the location on the lake couldn't be better. The Lodge is worth the extra cost compared to other hotels in the area. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackie from cranbrook bc

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Nice time. Nice hotel. Nice staff. Nice location. We had a nice time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S. R. from BC, Canada

Totally relaxed

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Nice place, nice view. Got a very beautiful room with lake view. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Very comfortable hotel, definitely will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Makenzie from Spokane, WA.

Amazing lodge close to the ski hill!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The hot tub on the lake, the big bath tub and shower, the provided robes, the big bath towels, the soft or hard pillows, and the optional shuttle.
Location: WHITEFISH MTN was amazing! Wasabi was a great sushi place if you are looking for dinner.
I booked this hotel as a quick getaway and I was so pleased! Beautiful view of the mountain (and the lake) and it was a speedy trip up. The room was beautiful and the hot tub early in the morning was awesome. We will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brittany from British Columbia

Luxurious mountain resort

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Location: Skiing and shopping
Great room for great value, fantastic staff and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittany from P

Exceptional Stay!

Posted Mar 7, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Lodge. The staff way above and beyond to give us a 5star honeymoon. This was our third stay there and will not be the last. Can't wait to go next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from San Diego

Cozy

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, spacious rooms, cozy environment, convenient location, nice views, and reasonably priced
Cons: I am not a coffee snob, so I can safely say that the latte stand was dreadfully staffed. We waited--no joke!--20 minutes for four inferior drinks.
Location: There is easy access to skiing, with free shuttles operating regularly. In winter, you can ice skate on the lake in front of the hotel.
I love this place--the view, the crackling fireplaces, the friendly staff--everything about it. We got "frozen in" with sub-zero temperatures, and my son said, "Thank you for picking such a nice hotel to be stuck in."