Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the lake

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The staff
Location: Awesome views of the lake. Close to downtown and the ski hill.
Very nice facility. Modern and well appointed. Very Montanien. Excellent staff. Very friendly from porters to wait staff. Really enjoyed our room and the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel... very comfortable rooms.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Ambience
Stayed here one night on shopping trip. very comfortable rooms... fireplace was a nice touch along with the slate shower and floors in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I have stayed at!!!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The building we stayed in had only been open three months and it was amazing! The staff was beyond helpful. Weissed our flight and did not get in until midnight. I expected to have to take a 18 mile cab ride, but I called to let them know of the delay and they told me a shuttle would be waiting for us. The driver was great and even had to stay on duty for an additional two hours to get us. She was a life saver! Everyone was very nice and helpful and made sure everything went smooth for the rest of our trip. I can't wait to come back! Thank you all so much for the hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The staff and atmosphere
Location: Close to shopping and the lodge location is beautiful
Staff was fantastic, the lodge was beautiful and cozy, and facilities very nice. Will definitely go back for another retreat as we didn't get the opportunity to use the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AB Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice place with great mountain lodge feel.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient, Friendly staff, nice rooms (mine had a fireplace), wildlife walking around (saw deer just outside the hotel).
Cons: TV reception was not the best, but who cares in a lodge like this...
Location: Great location.
I stay in a lot of small towns for business travel. This was a very pleasant surprise to have a great lodge hotel with all amenities. Highly recommend this place for business or pleasure. It would work for a couples getaway or a family trip with the children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Better lighter and more vending machines on Vicking Lodge side.
Everything was excellent. One suggestion was the lighting in the sleeping area and washroom where very dim. Otherwise, we look forward to our next stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Fantastic Place

Posted Nov 3, 2014
It was much more than I expected loved the room and the staff. A little on the expensive side but you get a lot more than you are paying for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Superior hotel, wonderful amenities, great staff

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The beautiful rooms, super lush bed, very warm and helpful staff. The fitness center and indoor pool was a real plus during rainy days.
Cons: The in-room coffee bar should be maintained. Beverages and supplies were not replaced.
Location: Lake activities in the spring, summer and fall...skiing in the winter. Terrific restaurant and lots of places to hang out.....this lodge has it all.
The lodge is centrally located, and offers transportation to/from the airport and shopping district. This was a great convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the edge of town

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room, nice view, good food.
Cons: Pool temperature
The hotel was beautiful and our room was huge. The only downside was the very cold swimming pool and beds/pillows that were a bit uncomfortable.