Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Nice lodge nice location. Be sure to get the huckleberry mud pie at the restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Only stayed one night after a week in Glacier NP, but the service and comfort was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
We enjoyed the large room, the good service and the opportunity to eat or drink on the lovely terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB.

Great time

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Long check in, 40mins. Room was to be in main building, ended up across the road. Room was good and staff very friendly. Great meal in the dining room, ate in the bar one night, also very good. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Loved, loved the room

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: I loved the room. I spent as much time there as I could.
Cons: I was disappointed that the poolwas not open yet.
Location: It was great to be so close to the water. There is lots to do with the mountains and Glacier park within driving distance.
I had a fabulous stay at The Lodge at Whitefish Lake. House keeping came every night to see if I needed ice, towels or the bed turned down. The room was elegant, huge and very clean. The patio was huge. It overlooked the trees behind. My only disappointment was that the Viking Lodge pool was not open yet. It looks beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Wonderful room in a lovely hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room, wonderful public areas and views
Cons: No improvements I can call to mind
Location: 12 miles from Glacier National Park - wonderful views
Stayed 2 nights in this beautiful resort hotel. Our room was HUGE and had all amenities you could wish for, even a gas fire. It was beautifully clean as was the shower - one of the biggest and best in any hotel I have used. The main building is spectacular - full of antiques and rustic charm, including animal heads on the walls. It also has fires (real this time!) and faces onto the Whitefish Lake - the sunsets overlooking the water, marina, and mountains opposite were stunning. We ate twice in the bar - nice food although we had to return a club sandwich where the toast was overdone - however, they replaced this with no fuss so no complaints there. You can eat outside on the terrace overlooking the lake which I would recommend in warm weather. Altogether a great hotel and much to be recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Rustic decor without being over the top. Great view of the lake and mountains from the hotel restaurant and pool decks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel is very pretty, service is not.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The valet parkers were very helpful.
Cons: the attitude , they were not interested at all in whether we were happy and whether they could help by going a little extra.
Location: Great location on the beach and close to downtown Whitefish and the ski resort
Very disappointing, the staff in general was interested in following their rules and routine, whether it helped the guests or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bozeman, MT

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This was a wonderful place to stay. The room was huge with very comfortable beds and a glorious bathtub. Couldn't have been happier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on Lake Whitefish

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Location: Marina on site, great for boat, jet ski, and kayak rentals. Downtown Whitefish is 5 minutes away, good restaurants and cute shops.
Stayed three nights at the Lodge. Our room was very spacious and comfortable for our family of four. Enjoyed the Boat Club Lounge and beautiful views poolside and by the marina.