Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Will not return ...

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Sorry ... not a whole lot other than its proximity to Glacier National Park.
Location: Glacier National Park
Hotel room decent but small; tiny balcony overlooked the ROOF of adjacent building; NO shampoo, conditioner, lotion provided; bathroom not cleaned well; pool NOT in convenient location to most rooms. We have travelled a lot and stayed in many hotels. THIS one was definitely NOT worth the $$$ that we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Meadow Lake Resort

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The Location
Cons: The room was very small and the TV remote did not work.
Location: Glacier National Park, Canada, Flathead Lake.
It was a nice hotel in a great location. Close to Glacier National Park and also a short drive into Canada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

besutiful and relaxing

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We had a ground floor room right on the golf course. The room was small but had all the amenities plus some. All the facilities seem new. We would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Enjoyed the excellent quiet and friendly staff......definitely coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Beautiful setting - great facilities!!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Great amenities and great location.
Cons: We needed more time!!
Location: Easy access to Glacier, etc.
A perfect getaway for us - we enjoyed all the facilities and it served as a perfect launchpad for our trip to Glacier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice Condominium Complex

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly neighborhood. Great pool area for kids.
Cons: More information at check-in. This wouldn't be my pick for business travel.
Location: This is close to all the whitewater rafting adventures and there is a lot to do close by.
We were going river rafting over the Fourth of July Weekend. Honestly this was the only room available in Columbia Falls. This is a condominium complex. There are some rooms at the main building but I did not see them. We were assigned a condo down the road and it was nice. Just one mention is that there was no shampoo or conditioner for the shower so make sure you pack some. They say their check-out is 10:00 a.m. so be prepared for that as well. This was more of a neighborhood. The kids had a great time at their pool. There was a snack bar and coffee shop but it was closed for the Fourth. There is also a small restaurant that closes fairly early. There were hot tubs scattered around the neighborhood if you want to avoid the kids. This complex has a beautiful golf course and this is the focus there is also a spa I did not get to try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Overall very nice

Posted Jul 7, 2015
No complaints. Very attractive. But the air conditioner is too loud and blows too hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

made us move rooms, very unprofessional

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel itself was great, clean ,comfortable,very convenient.The hotel staff, or should I say resort staff, because they made it perfectly clear they were a resort, and since we booked with Expedia we were considered second class citizens.We booked a three night stay, and when we checked in they said we had one night, then we would need to check out and then re-check back in for the other two nights. This was ridiculous to say the least! They stated that we were getting rooms not booked by their regular patrons so we got what was left over, The process of checking out then waiting for another room cost us a day of vacation. When you have a week to see such beautiful National Parks a lost day is substantial, I have never heard of this before and was dumbfounded at check-in. Also , we had no course of action, since we booked thru Expedia it was take it or leave it, it was payed for and they were not giving a refund for us to even check another location. The staff that was there, we arrived late, was inexperienced and not willing to search for a mutually satisfying solution for both parties, very stand-offish. There was no manager to talk with, not that that would have mattered. The restaurant that they advertised as having was closed, with no good options for food, wow! a RESORT without a restaurant? No toiletries in the room either, you would think a SPA RESORT would be advertising there products in the room? Just a little bit of problem solving ability by the staff could ha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent leisure facilities

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Nice room with big king size bed and sleeper sofa, good size to sleep 3 adults. The leisure facilities were excellent and well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Very beautiful grounds and golf course.
Cons: Carpet in room needed to be cleaned. Bathroom floor sticky. Although our stay was in the middle of the summer- The restaurant was not open.
Location: Not much to do in this town. It is close to the entrance to the State Park.
On vacation traveling to Glacier National Park. Columbia Falls is a small town, not many places to eat. We stopped at this resort for two nights. Great place if you play golf. We do not. Room rather small, however. No place to put suitcases. Huge garden tub in bedroom takes up too much of the room (there is a shower in the bathroom).