Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Glacier National Park

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Gorgeous view, comfortable bed, convenient location.
Cons: The staff could be more attentive and courteous.
Location: We ate nearby at the Three Forks Grill; delicious! And ventured into Glacier National Park, which is beautiful.
I was very impressed when we arrived. The room was very neat with a gorgeous view of the golf course. There were deer running around outside. The bed was very comfortable, and our room even had a nice little patio. We didn't have very positive interactions with the front desk staff. Twice when we went to the front desk we had to wait several minutes for someone to even notice we were there. The Wi-Fi internet wasn't working in our room and they basically just told us we were out of luck. It was disappointing knowing that every hotel in the area has Wi-Fi, but probably the nicest one in the area didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

Nice hotel!!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was nice and friendly. Jim, the concierge, is the best!! Very knowledgeable of the area.
Cons: For some reason, the WiFi did not work in our room.
Location: The location was great!!' We visited Glacier National Park, Whitefish, Big Fork, Kalispell, Somer and Lakeside!!
We just got back from spending a great week at the Meadow Lake Resort. The weather was perfect, so we were able to do a lot of sight seeing. The resort was close to all the places we wanted to explore! Eating at The hotels resturant, Trubys, is a must!!! Great food, friendly staff and nice view of the golf course. There is also a fireplace just outside where they have all the stuff to make S'mores! Great idea to top off the experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice hotel - great for relaxing weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: hot tub, gym, sauna, steam room, spa, outdoor fire, nice rooms
Cons: Possibly a shuttle to and from whitefish in the evenings would make it amazing.
Hotel is lovely with really spacious rooms (way above what I expected). As for location if you are there for a relaxing weekend to chill with dinner and few quiet drinks or going to the hot tub its great & you are close to Glacier park & whitefish to drive to during the day. However if you wanted a bit more exciting evenings it would be better to stay in whitefish itself so you can walk to all the bars etc if that's what you're up for. In short for a relaxing break with quiet evenings this hotel is perfect I really cant fault it. If you're up for partying & bars stay in whitefish. Restaurant has really nice food & great staff. I would definitely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, alberta, canada

Great stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014
I Enjoyed everything about it, I really liked the outdoor hot tub with the fire place, only recommendation I can think of would be to move the clock to where anyone in the pool can read it. That would be the only thing to complain about, our stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deidrefrom NYC

Beautiful views

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel and view from room. Having a balcony was great. Pull out couch was extremely uncomfortable and back hurt for days but beds seemed fine according to relatives. Very nice bathroom with double sink. Coffee shop had great coffee. Good location. Staff very friendly. Would stay there again just wouldn't sleep on the pull out couch. Restaurant was excellent also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arthurfrom Seattle

exceptional

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceptional value. Wonderful room design, view, and comfort. Setting along the golf course was remarkable. Dinner was top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
good stay. will stay here again when in Montana. bye for now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry Kovacsfrom Meadow Lake

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have a time share there a well, since it was all booked we had to book in the hotel. The only thing that we did not like was the $ 9.00 resort fee - why don't they just include it in the price when we purchased it. You have to pay for it anyways!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Emmett, Idaho

Stay at Meadow Lake Resort

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Our room was very nice
Cons: We didn't care for the rooms being in separate buildings spread out in a neighborhood where you aren't close to the Family Center, etc.
Location: Glacier National Park is close and it's a nice place to visit. We also drove 3 hours up to Alberta, Canada.
This resort has rooms that are quite a ways from the Family Center and there are rooms in different buildings spread out throughout a neighborhood. So booking through Expedia, you do not have a way (that I know of) to ask for a specific location. Our condo was very nice, but it was a long way to the restaurant and family center. We probably wouldn't stay there again unless we could request a specific room closer to those areas.