Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great friendly staff!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Great location! Staff very friendly. Room clean and nice.
Cons: Less construction at one time!
Location: Great location! Shopping!
Lots of work going on in the hotel! Some elevators were off limits and some hallways. Breakfast was not hot! Bacon, French toast . potatoes, scrambled eggs cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth splurging on.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Everything: Room size, furnishings, big sink in bathroom, temp control, great bed, xlnt desk
Cons: No outlets near bed. Couldn't use my heating pad. Only one outlet near desk. I'm nitpicking here, because this hotel is really outstanding.
Location: Right downtown next to shopping. Restaurants nearby. Hotel has an airport shuttle. This is where the airline crews stay in Kalispell.
I found this Red Lion to be just about perfect. This was my splurge on a photography road trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Comfortable

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and large, clean room.
Cons: Coordinate repairs so they are completed quickly. Old carpet taken out, but no new carpet installed while I was there.
Location: Central location
Pleasant stay except repairs to carpet underway Sunday morning and then bare concrete left to walk on the remaining two days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good central location.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The provided breakfast was top notch. Made to order omlets and an extensive choice of other breakfast fare. The location was perfect for us.
Location: The hotel is centrally located and close to all the major thoroughfares. Lots of places to eat nearby within walking distance. Easy to find.
i didn't really care for the design layout of the hotel as it seemed we did a lot of wandering around trying to find our way to the main lobby. It was a bit of a hike to get our luggage to and from our room and paticularly annoying when there were no luggage carts in the lobby upon our arrival. On the plus side, being away from all of the amenities, our room was pretty quiet, but the hotel didn't appear to be particularly busy, likely because we were traveling mid week. The hotel looks like it could use some TLC. While the pictures show it off very nicely on Iine, in person in could use a bit more attention to cleanliness and upkeep in the common areas. (With the exception of the breakfast area, which was well kept during breakfast). The carpeting in the halls was being replaced while we were there, so they are obviously working on improvements. Overall, for the rate we paid it was quite acceptable, but would have been grossly disappointed if we'd paid the doubled rate it would have been to stay on a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Very Impressed

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything! Newer Hotel, Spacious & Clean Rooms with Super Comfortable Beds, Friendly & Accommodating Staff, Awesome Continental Breakfast - GREAT!!!
Cons: Nothing - it was GREAT!
Location: It was easy to find - right on Main St and centrally located. Only 7 minutes to the Softball / Sports Complex for tournaments.
We were to be in town during a busy Softball Tournament weekend. Our team dropped the ball and left everyone to find a room for themselves in March for the sold out June 2015 weekend. I am very particular about where we stay and always look at pictures of the rooms on-line first. There were 4 of us -- myself & my husband, and our 2 teenage girls. I obtained one of Red Lion's last rooms with 1 King Bed. We requested a roll-away but for 1 of our girls, and they said we could bring our queen inflatable mattress for the other. When we arrived, we asked if they happened to have a second room from a cancellation? They found 1 room for the 1st night, and so they put our girls on the same floor, really close to us! When we left the next morning for a day of tournament softball, I asked that if they happened to have any cancellations for the 2nd night, to please let us know. The front desk called a couple hours later as soon as someone cancelled and we got the extra room! Both rooms were SPACIOUS, BEAUTIFUL & VERY CLEAN! The Continental Breakfast was WONDERFUL, with hot and cold items and it even included someone making omelets to order that were EXCELLENT. All of the staff members (both front desk & housekeeping) were EXTREMELY KIND & HELPFUL - ALWAYS WITH A SMILE ON THEIR FACES. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Kalispell, MT. We WILL stay here again!! :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Call and confirm what they have at there facility

Posted Jun 7, 2015
They web site says they have amenities that they really don't have, and full of screaming unruly children running up and down the hall ways,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miller, mo

Very nice!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Took a chance on a hotel I had never heard of based on great reviews online. They were right! Was very nice hotel. Staff was excellent as well as comfort. Breakfast was the best breakfast I have ever had included . And the price was amazing as well especially for such a wonderful place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Basic Expectations:

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Average at best.
Cons: I think you should be greeted upon entrance each time you arrive back at the hotel. The maid does a a below avg job compared to most hotels.
Location: Great location restaurants close by and lots of shops including the mall.
When a maid comes in daily to clean my room I expect that she will pick up the used towels in the bathroom and place clean ones in their place. This did not happen 3 out of my 6 nights. I expect that the crumbs on the counter will be cleaned up. I expect that the large place pillows will not remain on the floor but placed on the bed. I used the iron and ironing board twice. Both times they were left out. Perhaps I'm picky but that's what I expect when I pay for a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We were only there for one night but we were very impressed with everything. We would have loved to stay another night. We will definitely stay there again the next time we are in Kalispell. The rooms were great and the breakfast was excellent. We have 3 little ones and they really enjoyed everything. Thank you Red Lion Kalispell for such a great night stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by LCBrown, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear all of you especially the 3 little ones enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Everything but the garbage truck and I was not given a receipt so I can turn it in for reimbursement when I return to my office.
Location: Kalispell is a good place to stay.
Room 127, garbage truck noise woke me up at 5 am; did not get to bed until 1:30 am that morning. Also, the desk clerk said they could not give me a receipt and I would have to get it from expedia. How do you do that?