Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Great stop along the way

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We stopped at Kalispel on our way to Glacier Park. We chose Red Lion partly because they are pet-friendly and we often travel with our little cocker spaniel, and I have stayed in other Red Lion hotels. Their proximity to a mall on the same block was convenient as I forgot to pack socks, as well as close to some very nice downtown restaurants. The best part was the complimentary breakfast...perhaps the best I've had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Better service/check in after 9:00 pm

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Staff available to correct problems.
Location: Parade on main street just in front of hotel going on. Central to every direction.
After checking into room, went to use bar fridge and previous guest still had items in fridge door and spilt inside. Called front desk and was informed there were no staff available after 10:00 pm. While calling, the phone closest to the bed had orange pop spilled under phone and on the desk!! We were informed that a complimentary tray would be forwarded to our room for the over sight. Upon checking out 2 days later and reminding them of the problem, the comp tray was then made up just before leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montana (summer) Arizona (winter_)

Great place if you have small children or pets...

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, service, staff
Cons: Not much
Location: Bigfork Summer Playhouse is a terrific place for families, especially to expose children to live theater.
We stayed there with our two grandchildren when we took them to see "Tarzan" at the Bigfork Summer Playhouse. We also had our small dog with us. The kids loved staying right at the mall (it was the boy's birthday), and we had a room on the ground floor facing the quad with grass and water features, so the kids and dogs loved it. The breakfast in the Atrium was terrific. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Good location to go to Glacier Park and eating places along route. Go to Saturday Farmer's Market in Kalispell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room smelled of smoke

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
I thought the hotel was fine, the breakfast good, but our room had a strong smoke smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from California

Comfortable.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
It was a ground level room. Loved the shower head spray, very efficient. Han no problem falling asleep . The buffet breakfast had many choices. Enjoyed eating in the glass roof room. It was also close to the local mall, and good restaurants. However, it was a little far from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Flathead Pet Emergency from Kalispell, MT

Double bills you

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice and the facilities were well kept. However, this is the second time I've had my staff stay there and both times they double charged me. They say they are just reserving a deposit in case there are incidentals but it exactly the same price as the room. It takes them over a week to get that amount refunded on to my card. Would they have refunded the second charge if I hadn't brought it up? Why does it take over a week to refund money it took them 20 minutes to take. I run a business and it doesn't take that long to refund money. I will try to have my staff stay at a different hotel if possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Anaconda Mt.

Memorial Day

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown, restaurants, and park.
Location: Good restaurants nearby, and very easily accessible.
Stayed here Sunday over Memorial day weekend. Very nice place, clean rooms, very nice and helpful staff. Definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Vancouver, B.C.

Elderly aware!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean rooms. Very convenient location for shopping
Location: Perfect location.
I was travelling with my Mum, Dad and sister. The room provided us with two Queen beds and a rollaway cot. The bathroom was spacious and had a walk in shower to accommodate my parents disabilities. The room was situated close to the elevator which was helpful. This was provided without any extra cost.