Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Call and confirm what they have at there facility

Posted Jun 7, 2015
They web site says they have amenities that they really don't have, and full of screaming unruly children running up and down the hall ways,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miller, mo

Very nice!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Took a chance on a hotel I had never heard of based on great reviews online. They were right! Was very nice hotel. Staff was excellent as well as comfort. Breakfast was the best breakfast I have ever had included . And the price was amazing as well especially for such a wonderful place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Basic Expectations:

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Average at best.
Cons: I think you should be greeted upon entrance each time you arrive back at the hotel. The maid does a a below avg job compared to most hotels.
Location: Great location restaurants close by and lots of shops including the mall.
When a maid comes in daily to clean my room I expect that she will pick up the used towels in the bathroom and place clean ones in their place. This did not happen 3 out of my 6 nights. I expect that the crumbs on the counter will be cleaned up. I expect that the large place pillows will not remain on the floor but placed on the bed. I used the iron and ironing board twice. Both times they were left out. Perhaps I'm picky but that's what I expect when I pay for a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We were only there for one night but we were very impressed with everything. We would have loved to stay another night. We will definitely stay there again the next time we are in Kalispell. The rooms were great and the breakfast was excellent. We have 3 little ones and they really enjoyed everything. Thank you Red Lion Kalispell for such a great night stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Everything but the garbage truck and I was not given a receipt so I can turn it in for reimbursement when I return to my office.
Location: Kalispell is a good place to stay.
Room 127, garbage truck noise woke me up at 5 am; did not get to bed until 1:30 am that morning. Also, the desk clerk said they could not give me a receipt and I would have to get it from expedia. How do you do that?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL, MO

Posted May 28, 2015
Lovely stay. Great value. Staff not super knowledgeable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Extremely Disappointing Stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing. Expected so much more from Red Lion. Worst hotel experience (save one) in 40 years.
Cons: The manager is not doing his job and should be replaced. He should be checking on the rooms each day to ensure the housekeepers are doing their job.
Location: Location was good - right off the highway. We were just passing through and did not look around town
The room was dirty. There was excrement still clinging to the inside bowl of the toilet. The hairdryer did not work. The chrome fixtures were filthy in the room --- had old dried sneeze matter on them. The lamp shades were so dusty they need to be cleaned or replaced. The last straw was no hot water from the sink faucet. We were so tired, we tried to just ignore these things, but it truly was awful. We spent the following 26 nights at Holiday Inn Expresses across the US and had clean rooms every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Ab

They have a nice complimentary breakfast

Posted May 25, 2015
It was a good stay. I'll go back again. The room smells like smoke other than that it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Heber, Utah

Great hotel and close to Glacier Natl. Park

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, quiet in the evenings and great omelet's.
Location: Glacier Natl Park
Excellent accomodations and great breakfast! The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Close to all things needed on our trip to Glacier Natl. Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
The room was very nice and comfortable. The location of the hotel was handy since it was right next to the downtown area, thus we could take a nice walk in the evening. The breakfast in the morning was a step above the usual, with omelets that I could design myself.