Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was close to downtown.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
For the price I paid, it was clean and the staff was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Kalispell

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Cons: Hall carpet was absolutely filthy! Clean the carpet!! Horrible first impression!
Location: Kalispell is an interesting area.
First they gave us a room number of 204, we went to the room only to find out there is no 204, we walk back to the office and they tell us it is 206--wrong again. I decided to try the key in 208 and it worked and we settled in. I would give them a "C" grade on the breakfast bar. We had no heat in the room. the next day we told them about it and we were told to unplug the AC and plug in the heat! Why not tell you this at check-in? Why no instructions in the room? Why not a 3-position switch instead--AC, off, Heat?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for short stays

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Location: Moose's Saloon is within walking distance, as Kalispell's historic main street and a shopping mall of some sort.
Stopover for 1 night, passing through Kalispell. Staff was great, and the room was spacious. The only criticism is that the motel itself is a bit tired and very well used. For example our window wouldn't fully close so we could not lock it. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enid, OK

Kailispell

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: General maintenance, breakfast
Location: Convenient to Glacier National Park
Room in good shape and clean. Motel otherwise shabby. Staff generally helpful. Complimentary breakfast was a joke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Was glad to be able to have our dog with us but the room carpet was filthy and the linens on the bed very thin. Traffic noise was terrible as well. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Just ok

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything could be improved the hotel needs a make over.
Location: To close to a fire station and railroad tracks.
This is an older hotel and it shows, the room I had was clean and the bed slept well but in my opinion the entire hotel is due for a make over. The room was over priced for it's condition and the fact that a fire station and rail road were just a block away made a good nights sleep nearly impossible. The hotel offers a continental breakfast only for it's guests and the eating area is small with very limited seating. So I give it an OK rating but I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Maintenance was very quick to response to a call.
Cons: Renovations to the carpets would be a major improvement. Lights could be upgraded and more modern electrical installed. Better/more pillows.
Location: Near busy intersection of Highways 93 and 2 - easy access to get in/out. Not much nearby though.
Great location for getting into/out of Kalispell via the major roads. Nice continental breakfast. As for our room, the lights buzzed, the bed was hard, the pillows were inadequate (and you only get 3 tiny, flat ones for a queen-sized bed), there were bedside lamps that had no where to plug into, and there were nasty stains all over the floor! Our toilet was plugged when we got there, and the maintenance guy we called noted that seems to be the theme of the hotel...It was pretty clean, aside from the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Hotel is ok close to down town and the mall.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The room they had put us in was on a main roadway and quite noisy. They moved us to a side road room that was a little quieter.The pillows on the bed were garbage.The a/c worked very well though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

OK for what you pay.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The location is very central to everything, and the price was not too high.
Cons: A shower curtain would have been nice.
Location: Its close to everything. If Kalispell were a dart board, this hotel is the bull's eye.
We stayed at this property a year ago, and were pleasantly surprised to find some nice upgrades in the rooms since then- flat screen TVs, new showers and tile in the bathrooms, and a more comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Fueling up station

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: Loved the location as it is near Glacier National Park, Costco and Walmart.
We traveled from California to camp at Glacier National Park. This was a great place to stop and get our food from the nearby Costco and Walmart. And then we had a leisurely time to get to the campsite and set up.