Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto canada

Good value hotel in the heart of Kalispell

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I stayed 3 nights at this place in November and was somewhat better than expected for the price I paid (47 +tax). Room was clean upon arrival and has the basic amenities you need for a comfortable night stay. Could use a bit more renovations but for the price it is a good place to crash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Let me have a latter check out time with no extra cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Big room, clean and smell good but need update

Posted Sep 25, 2014
It was more than I expected. The room smell nice, wich is important to us, was clean, confortable, very convenient location and they were nice at the front desk. They just need to do some updates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Okay place to lay your head

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This motel has seen some history. The facility is a bit dated but the room has had a few updates, such as a newer tub/shower, flat screen television (though small), and replaced carpet. Room was clean, bed was okay, however pillows were a bit flat. I would bring my own pillow next time. Room had small refrigerator and microwave. Staff was very pleasant. Value was what led me to the motel - less than $70.00 per night. All I needed was a place to sleep as I was attending a conference which took much of my time. If all you need is a place to crash for the night, this should meet your needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lethbridge, AB Canada

Centrally located for easy access to the city.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Great location with lots of parking.
Cons: Rugs, paint and bathrooms.
Location: Lots of great shopping and golfing.
The hotel was clean, staff were great. Rooms easily accessed for the second floor. The breakfast was good but limited in space. The place is dated, the rugs need to be changed. Our room, although non-smoking, would smell of smoke every time we entered the room. Obviously, it had been a smoking room in years past. The sink is small as I couldn't put my head under to wash my hair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was close to downtown.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
For the price I paid, it was clean and the staff was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Kalispell

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Cons: Hall carpet was absolutely filthy! Clean the carpet!! Horrible first impression!
Location: Kalispell is an interesting area.
First they gave us a room number of 204, we went to the room only to find out there is no 204, we walk back to the office and they tell us it is 206--wrong again. I decided to try the key in 208 and it worked and we settled in. I would give them a "C" grade on the breakfast bar. We had no heat in the room. the next day we told them about it and we were told to unplug the AC and plug in the heat! Why not tell you this at check-in? Why no instructions in the room? Why not a 3-position switch instead--AC, off, Heat?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for short stays

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Location: Moose's Saloon is within walking distance, as Kalispell's historic main street and a shopping mall of some sort.
Stopover for 1 night, passing through Kalispell. Staff was great, and the room was spacious. The only criticism is that the motel itself is a bit tired and very well used. For example our window wouldn't fully close so we could not lock it. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enid, OK

Kailispell

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: General maintenance, breakfast
Location: Convenient to Glacier National Park
Room in good shape and clean. Motel otherwise shabby. Staff generally helpful. Complimentary breakfast was a joke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Was glad to be able to have our dog with us but the room carpet was filthy and the linens on the bed very thin. Traffic noise was terrible as well. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was ok.