Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Clean room, poor carpentry in bathroom, chunks of Lino glued into gaps in corners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Good hotel, nice staff, easy walking distance to the heart of Kalispell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very nice !! Spacious. Having 2 sinks- one inside and one outside the bathroom helps.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Needs an upgrade, hallways had big stains on them, towels were paper thin and old, pillows were rediculous. Wouldn't stay there again for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

O.k. hotel close to Moose's

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The proximity to Moose's Saloon is good.
Cons: Internet service, exercise room
Location: Shopping, restaurants, bars
We were originally put in a smoking room (we had requested no smoking), so I went and requested a move and we were put in a handicap accessible room), so the bathroom was large. Overall the room was comfortable, the television tube was going out and had a noticeable purple spot on the right side of the t.v. The Internet never worked the 4 days we were there, management said everything was okay at their end. Our room was not cleaned for 2 of the days we were there, though 1 day staff stopped over and said they had been too busy and forgot our room but they brought clean towels and toilet paper. The second time our room was not cleaned, I phoned and they said that the staff had already finished all the rooms in our section by the time we left our room, which was not true as they were next door when we left for the day. I asked for clean towels and toilet paper and they said I would have to come to the office to pick up. One night the television started to make a really loud buzzing on 5 or 6 channels so we could not use those channels. The exercise room had a awful smell (mold and cleaning supplies) that literally made me choke to breathe. They really need to renovate this area and get some better equipment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location was great and the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The water temperature needs to be better regulated. It would vary from freezing to scalding within seconds.
The location was convenient for visiting many attractions in the area. The hotel was old, but in good repair, clean, comfortable, and adequate for a one night stay. For a longer stay, it lacked some comforts and ambiance. The hotel staff was not very flexible or accommodating. Although there were other rooms available, they would not consider upgrading our room from the original reservation, regardless of our offer to pay. The breakfast was little more than coffee and a muffin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A&D from Crowsnest Pass AB

Would stay again

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Location: We toured around on our own and found several interesting things to see and do.
Room as clean and had all that as advertised. Breakfast was typical continental.nothing to write home about but adequate. Front desk staff didn't know much about the town. Asked about things to see and do but not much help there. Price as good and room all that was necessary. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nic from lethbridge,AB

Better than expected

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Stayed two nights with two kids. The kids liked the hot tub. I did too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

motel is in central location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
i have stayed at the travellodge for several years, it is within walking distance to the mall,supermarket,restaurants, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Your review and rating of your stay at our property are appreciated. We're pleased that you found our location to be beneficial while you were here. We look forward to seeing you on your next stop in the gorgeous Flathead Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: location, and nice staff
excellent hotel to stay at a reasonable price, and close to shopping center
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating of your stay. We're pleased that our location served your needs well and we look forward to accommodating your next visit in this beautiful area.