Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Enjoyed the stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything you need is available in Kalispell, and is close to the park for day trips of sight seeing and hiking.
Cons: The hallways were a little stained up.
Location: Great place to stay for going into the Glacier National Park.
We booked a room and then read all the reviews. To be honest, when we checked in, we were expecting the worst. We were both pleasantly surprised. The room was nice, had a private balcony, very clean and comfortable, internet and everything else worked fine, and the free breakfast was more than adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA.

nice for the area but an older motel but clean

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: neatness
Cons: don't remember if anything was needed
Location: location great for what we needed
very gratifying nothing needed to more said. as we there for a family reunion and only needed a place for three nights while we there. we use to live in the area in the mid 80's so we were familiar with the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel @ Ski Resort

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nice facility, helpful staff, over-the-top bed, easy to find. All-in-all excellent. My only regret, due to some heavy equipment I travel with, is no elevator to upper floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getting a little dated

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: location and price
Location: lots to do around kalispell, Glacier park, hikong , shops lakes
room was ok but they could use some tlc. the rooms need to be brought up to snuff, need carpeting, paint etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nothing fancy but rooms are clean and staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of money for a poor hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
They charge because they can...the rooms are old and si are the amanities. Very early breakfast only till 9 am. No elevator so if you have suitcases it might be a problem. The city is full and the hotel's enjoy it....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Passable accommodation for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Good location near the Kalispell shopping/dining 'strip'
Cons: A serious renovation
Location: Close to big box shopping, parks, lakes, Whitefish
The room had a peculiar smell. The door to the balcony didn't shut well and thus we could hear constant traffic noise because the room was adjacent to a busy street. The room was supposed to have 2 beds but the second bed was really just a cot. So we had to buy an air mattress to sleep the fourth person. The free breakfast offerings were minimal and is served in the hotel lobby for your dining pleasure. Overall the hotel is very dated and needs some serious sprucing up. But at least it was semi-reasonable in cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

convenient motel to Glacier National Park

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Comfortable and spacious room with comfortable beds; had an initial problem with a room light and the staff quickly resolved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Leaky bathroom faucet not fixed for 3 days. And the staff knew about it when they gave us the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB.

Travelodge Kalispell

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The room was a good size.
Cons: Renovate the bathrooms.
Location: The location was handy to things we wanted to do.
The whole place is getting old and needs to be redone.. The bathtub needs to be replaced or at the very least refinished be cause it is turning black. Window screens are broken and it's very hard to open the windows. The internet went down and when I called the desk to ask what was going on they didn't bother to tell me I needed a new password. The floor in the bathroom needs replaced badly. We were on the ground floor and the public sidewalk was about three feet from our window with houses across from us on a narrow street so we had to keep the curtains closed the whole time.