Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom spokane, wa

Nice hotel close to glacier national park.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
very friendly staff, upgraded to larger suite with no charge, lots of room. Bed was a bit firm. Plenty of space with kitchenette, cable tv, snack type breakfast, close to amenities in Columbia falls and whitefish
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bozeman, MT

Glacier Park Hotel in Columbia Falls

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Glacier National Park
Cons: Room #39 should be used for something other then lodging.
Location: Glacier National Park!
We booked this room for a GNP visit on Oct 19th, 2014. The hotel is located close to the park entrance which is convenient, but that was about the only highlight. We were given room #39...If you book this hotel, do not accept this room!!! It's not located in the main building, appears to have been added to the inventory and hasn't been maintained. The floor was swept, but the wall moldings were very dirty. The single rug didn't appear to have been well vacuumed. The lighting was a large white fluorescent on the ceiling, with a small lamp on the table...either blindingly bright or very dim in the room. The bed was soft with a somewhat "taco" feel to it...seemed I was always trying to roll away from the middle. The hotel's located on Hwy 2 East, which is very busy with large truck traffic all night, consequential it's very noisy and made sleeping tough. Overall, this room was unsatisfactory, the others may be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the staff was friendly room was in bad shape

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Room beds were like a rock, floor needs better taken care of
We got there a few hours past check in do to how far away we were, we got there and had to wait for assistance. The lady was very nice and got us checked into the room. The rooms floor was dirty- like someone didn't sweep the wood floor nor did they vacuum the carpet. and there were dead and alive bugs everywhere. The bed was worse than most hotel beds. and instead of just one door to come in and out there were 3 doors 2 of which lead to other rooms or closets. the one door was apart of a join room and you can hear every word of the people in the next room. I was disappointed with the room but i guess you get what you pay for. and never again will i go with them. I would recommend staying in other hotels near by a extra $40.00 a night is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

nice clean place....

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: clean, neat, location, helpful desk/staff. comfortable and good value for the $
Cons: breakfast could entail a few more items but still satisfactory as it was....
Location: there is a whole list of things to do from the Going to theSun highway, Glacier national park , Waterton lakes national park (canada), shopping
we found this hotel and was impressed iwth the facility.... laundry on site, very nice large room We ended up staying for three nights (originally planned on one)... good location twixt Kalispel, Whitefish, and west entrance to Glacier national park. would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness. Clean. Location.
Cons: Updates of shower. Take out the mirrors over the bed.
Location: Location was phenomenal. About 15 minutes from Glacier National Park.
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was clean but old. The shower handle just turned and turned, so you had to turn back and forth to find warm water. The wifi was not good either. This would be a perfect hotel for people with kids...Big kitchen in the room I was in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, good for a couple of nights

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Good location for Glacier Park access
The cabin we had was clean and comfortable but too close to the highway. We would have preferred a unit in a quieter location on the site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Viel Licht, viel Shatten ,aber Potential

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Anreise nach Glacier
Cons: Frühstück, das Gebotene war jedenfalls grauenhaft sogar für US. Verhältnisse.
Location: Golumbia Falls und detas uneternehmen , = Guter Witz, da ist der Hund begraben. Einzig Glacier NP und die Bob Marschall Wilderness rechtfertigen Besuc
Da unser Stammhotel uasgbweuxcht war mussten wir Ausweichen, Lage: so lala, zentral, schnelle Anreise nach Glacer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Cons: The bed was sagging and needs to be replaced.
Good value with friendly staff and tasty complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill Smith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Norafrom BC

Close to tourist activities

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick stay overnight after road trip through glacier national park. Cute little cozy cabins with nice outdoor space, liked that it was pet friendly! Good location, quite close to many tourist attractions.