Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big Rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2014
My wife and I stayed here as a way to be close to airport for an early flight home after visiting Glacier National Park. The room was actually the nicest and biggest one of our entire trip. It also had a fridge and microwave. There was a sofa in the room, too. We wished that we would have been able to enjoy the room longer than we did due to an early flight home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Beautiful little cabin room

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Good location and our cabin type room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Close to Glacier NP...kid friendly!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Beds in separate rooms, lots of room to play outside, lots of things for kids to do
Cons: When you turned on the bathroom light, very noisy fan comes on...no separate switches
Location: Close to Glacier NP, fishing, close to neighboring towns, huckleberry picking
Stayed one night...would have stayed one more but they were full. We had a reservation with 2 Queen beds...was surprised to see they were in two separate rooms with the bathroom in between, which would be nice for kids or another couple. The staff was friendly, breakfast was fine. This is a great place for kids...lots of activities and grounds to run around on. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Close to GNP entrance

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to park Cons: not very attractive, lots of NO signs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Musty, not clean and overpriced.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We were very disappointed to arrive to a musty room (#11) and then to find hairs in the bath tub. To make matters worse our family told us later that evening that their bathroom was dirty and that they wore their flip flops while having a shower. We did express our concerns to the manager, although friendly, did nothing and hadn't actually inspected a room for months but did say there was previous water damage. All in all, this was a very overpriced stay with a musty room, poor cleaning and old beds. Quite an unpleasant surprise after the good reviews this place had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good budget family hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: This is a great budget hotel, with a lot more extras than you might expect from the price.
Cons: A kitchen kit would be helpful, even if it required a deposit to make sure all items were returned.
Location: Just 10 minutes from Glacier National Park and easy to find. It is right by a major road, but road noise was not a problem.
This is a budget family hotel, and should be judged as such. The rooms are slightly dated but clean. My kids really liked the fuzzy comforters and the separate rooms. Our first night was in a standard room - which was actually 2 rooms, each with a queen bed. The layout is slightly quirky but allows for more privacy. There was a mini-fridge in the closet. The rest of our stay was in a mini-suite, which included a 2 rooms, (one with 2 queen beds, 1 with 1 queen bed) kitchenette, including mini-fridge, sink, stove and a table with four chairs. It's straight out of the 50's but serviceable. I was able to go into town and get a few ingredients for simple meals. Unfortunately, our minisuite did not include much in the way of kitchen items - just 2 old skillets and a pancake flipper. We asked for dishes and were provided with paperplates and plastic ware. I had to make a special request for a knife and cutting board. The staff was excellent in providing these things, but I wish I had not needed to ask. Once items were in hand, our stay was pleasant and comfortable. We also made use of the mini-golf and some of the play items available for checkout, and I did a couple loads of laundry ($2 /wash, $2 dry). The laundry room was clean and easy to access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel offered so many things for kids to do - games, equipment etc.
The hotel is in a great location - just down the road from Glacier NP. Expedia could have done a better job describing other available lodging options like teepees for kids, wall tents, stand alone cabins. All these were in addition to the full service rooms. All in all - I had a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, Indiana

Convenient to Glacier National Park

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Glacier National Park.
Cons: More lighting, bedside tables for both sides of the bed (people do like to ready in the evening); an extra luggage rack or some sort of chest.
Location: Glacier National Park is the big thing here.
The room was certainly satisfactory. After reading a previous review in which someone indicated their jewelry had been stolen, we opted to take our luggage with us each day of our five-day/five-night stay in the hotel. The room had no bedside tables or lamps although, at our request, lamps were provided and we improvised by using the dining stools as tables. There was no chest on which to place a suitcase, and, since most couples have more than one suitcase, we found this problematic. We enjoyed using the single luggage rack. Laundry facilities were clean and satisfactory. Breakfasts were adequate using canned then cooled fruit (no fresh fruit even as the local cherries were in season). No yogurt was available except for the tubes of some sort of concoction which probably isn't real food anyway. The breakfast area was more than adequate for the guests and very comfortable as well. We would not hesitate to stay here again, remaining cautious of our expectations, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WI

Great for families

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location to Glacier and the large room
Location: Glacier national park
The room had a very large kitchen area separated from the living area. Paper plates were supplied but not any other utensils. We went to the desk to ask for a knife. We were told they would bring one but it never arrived. Lots of things for kids to do on the grounds such as mini golf and Frisbee golf. Laundry facilities. Nice breakfast but we only made it there once because it opened at 7 and we were off to see the sites by then. You could hear conversations taking place in the next room but because many families, all was quite relatively early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel-suite close to Glacier Natl Park

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location, grounds and facilities
Location: Glacier National Park, Water Park, cute little downtown area
Loved staying here! Comfortable rooms with small kitchen. We cooked in. The kids loved the grounds - disc golf, putt-putt, basketball, pingpong and playset. Free breakfast was a plus and we cooked dinners in the room. Close to Glacier National Park, Waterpark and town.