Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Its okay. Good location. Very nice lady at the desk. Housekeeping are polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awful! Outdated, filthy rooms! They didn't care!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CLOSE down and start over.
Location: NOTHING
Checked in - 2 people ahead were complaining about the cleanliness of their room - staff had them wait (from overhearing) 2 hours to get a new room. Upon my check in, the halls were all messy - paint on windows, dirty floors - bodily fluids on the chairs in the room - broken bed, hair left in the shower drain - stains on the carpet and walls.....a "no-tell, motel" would've been cleaner, I'm sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly and dirty

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We stayed for one night while traveling through the state. We were there a total of 9 hrs and our clothes and bags smelled stale and musty. It was so over powering that we had to stop and buy fabric freshener. The carpets were sticky with filthy and visibly dirty around the edges. The bathroom door was splashed with toothpaste and grime. The beds sqeeked everytime we rolled over. The only good things I have to say is the staff was friendly and the hotel was quite even though it was full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Allentown Ramada

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The comfort of the bed!
Cons: Extended b/fast time, closed a little early for tired travelers.
Location: did not really explore.
Would stay here again, rooms were clean, updated, the bedding was clean and the beds were well made and very comfy. continental b/fast was sufficient, only drawback--no elevator to second floor. Pool was well maintained and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Not what I was expecting.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I did not fully enjoy my stay at this hotel. The quality was not as expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom dated; tub felt mushy

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: Condition of bathroom
Staff was helpful and prompt. Rooms were clean, however bathroom needed some updates and work. Tub felt mushy like water was underneath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good enough for the one night we needed it.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: It is off the beaten path and had a pool. My children loved the smell of the soap (Citrus). :)
Cons: Pillows, windows and fruit selection at breakfast. Room color and rugs were clean but dark.
Location: Loved that the mall was right there and lots of restaurants.
It was disheartening that the reservations were for two adults and two children (ages both 10-15), yet there were only two sets of towels in the bathroom. The front desk did quickly get the additional towels. The windows seriously needed a set of sears under them, we wanted to let the sunlight in, but since we were ground level anyone walking by could look directly in. The blow dryer didn't work, when we turned it on low, it smelt like it was burning, so I advised my child to turn it off and unplug it. The breakfast was good, but the only fruit offered were apples. The hotel is located off of the beaten path, and you would never know it was there except for the signs (as the hotel is down a road and to the left not visible). It was very clean and seemed minimally staffed, but during this economy it was just refreshing that the front desk was quick to smile and be very polite/helpful. (Pillows are very very soft, but there were four per bed)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: comfortable
Cons: communications between the front desk workers.
Location: Dorney park was 10 minutes away. Large mall across the street. .
Everything was great. There was a confusion at front desk. I asked about shuttle van to go to mall. The front desk lady told me it was a 5.00 charge. I took the shuttle, asked the driver do I pay him or front desk, he said that this was a free courtesy shuttle. He gave me his name and told me to call when done. When I called the front desk for pick up. Front desk tells me, they don't pick up at mall. I told her, he gave me his name and told me to just call. she then said ok, he will be there. Driver gets there ( very nice young man) he apologized, and said there was a fee of 10.00 for round trip. When I go to front desk to pay, the lady said it's 15.00 dollars. I said first you said 5.00, then free, then 10.00 and now you are saying 15.00. You need to get it straighten out. Very conflicting quotes. The mall was directly across street, but a big highway or I would of walked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Average hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Difficult to get to from main roads. WiFi did not work during stay. Room was clean and fairly nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
If you want a 3 stars Hotel that with swimming pool, that's not for you. My whole point to choose this hotel is because they have a swimming pool. But the pool was dirty enough that my kids couldn't even used it. So please reconsider before you book this hotel.