Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location- close to restaurants, attractions

Posted May 21, 2015
The hotel staff were very friendly and willing to help in anyway they could. They recommended excellent restaurants, attractions and off-the-beaten track things to do! The room itself was spacious, clean and had great coffee. The only drawback was the climate of the room. It was quite warm with no way to adjust the temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cairns, Australia

Great location.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: A good choice during the winter months as you can access the restaurant/bar without having to venture outside.
Cons: Reception and bar staff were ok there is room for them to be a little more friendly & engaging. Few more non deep fried options on the restaurant menu
Location: There is plenty to do As it was winter we did Snowmobiling, Dog Sled (mushing) and ice fishing. There is other options as well.
Stayed there twice, first time for 4 nights Whilst doing some winter fun activities. Then another 2 after doing the ice road to Tuk. It was a good location, right in the downtown area. The hotel had a good feel about it and we have stayed in nicer hotels that didn't. Plug inns for the car were handy and was a must for out stay. Room staff were very friendly and rooms were very clean and well presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
great experience, clean room, wifi and able to work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Central good location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Friendly staff. Everything was good. I had coffee maker this time as we get up early and you can't get coffee before 7. I think all rooms should have them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Best Hotel I have Stayed at - In Whitehorse

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice rooms, best location in Whitehorse.
Cons: Not well insulated from above.
Location: Near restaurants and shopping - don't expect too much though. Its Whitehorse.
Good hotel. Clean, safe, okay. A great 3 star hotel. I have stayed at Westmark, Coast High Country, and Best Western Gold Rush. I prefer Best Western of the lot: 1) Bigger rooms 2) Friendlier staff 3) Better location on main street It was clean, comfortable, and affordable. What more can you ask for in Whitehorse. The Coast High Country was not as friendly and smaller and further from main street. The Westmark was more rustic. This is not a perfect hotel. If you are a light sleeper go to the top floor. You will hear every step above you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Oasis in the wilderness

Posted Jul 26, 2014
After a harrowing day on the Alaska highway, this gem was a breath of fresh air; a visit to the bar was in order first thing. After rejuvenating there, we walked about the city, and scoped out dinner. The room was comfortable and airy. The only negative was the internet. Each time my device went to sleep, or we left the hotel and came back, or after any inactivity, I had to re-login. If I had to do any work, that would really put a crimp in it. But overall a really great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: su ubicacion
Location: pues estuvimos bien hay estadios de softball muy buenos
Apesar de que no hablamos ingles. y el personal no hablaba español. se esforzaban por darnos el mejor trato
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spruce Grove, Alberta

Historic Hotel close to all downtown shopping

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Closeness to all amenities.
Cons: The elevator system.
Location: As above.
Problems with the elevator to take us to the room immediately. Then cleaning staff had a problem supplying the right sugar for the complimentary coffer, along with supplying a bath matt, and the correct number of facecloths. Food was good. Service was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good value.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Great location, convenient parking and good onsite restaurant.
Cons: Provided a better value for the cost and refurbish the restaurant.
Hotel is centrally located in Whitehorse, walking distance to coffee houses, shopping and dining. The property is old and the front desk service was disappointing. The attached restaurant served good meals with good service and well priced. The restaurant could use freshening up. We stayed three days and never had a useable toilet in spite of four complaints to front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is what it is.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
You don't get a lot for you money in Whitehorse. Clean. Not all rooms have AC.