Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Best Hotel I have Stayed at - In Whitehorse

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice rooms, best location in Whitehorse.
Cons: Not well insulated from above.
Location: Near restaurants and shopping - don't expect too much though. Its Whitehorse.
Good hotel. Clean, safe, okay. A great 3 star hotel. I have stayed at Westmark, Coast High Country, and Best Western Gold Rush. I prefer Best Western of the lot: 1) Bigger rooms 2) Friendlier staff 3) Better location on main street It was clean, comfortable, and affordable. What more can you ask for in Whitehorse. The Coast High Country was not as friendly and smaller and further from main street. The Westmark was more rustic. This is not a perfect hotel. If you are a light sleeper go to the top floor. You will hear every step above you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Oasis in the wilderness

Posted Jul 26, 2014
After a harrowing day on the Alaska highway, this gem was a breath of fresh air; a visit to the bar was in order first thing. After rejuvenating there, we walked about the city, and scoped out dinner. The room was comfortable and airy. The only negative was the internet. Each time my device went to sleep, or we left the hotel and came back, or after any inactivity, I had to re-login. If I had to do any work, that would really put a crimp in it. But overall a really great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spruce Grove, Alberta

Historic Hotel close to all downtown shopping

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Closeness to all amenities.
Cons: The elevator system.
Location: As above.
Problems with the elevator to take us to the room immediately. Then cleaning staff had a problem supplying the right sugar for the complimentary coffer, along with supplying a bath matt, and the correct number of facecloths. Food was good. Service was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good value.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Great location, convenient parking and good onsite restaurant.
Cons: Provided a better value for the cost and refurbish the restaurant.
Hotel is centrally located in Whitehorse, walking distance to coffee houses, shopping and dining. The property is old and the front desk service was disappointing. The attached restaurant served good meals with good service and well priced. The restaurant could use freshening up. We stayed three days and never had a useable toilet in spite of four complaints to front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is what it is.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
You don't get a lot for you money in Whitehorse. Clean. Not all rooms have AC.
1 out of 5
by Bill & Kimfrom Australia

Worst Best Western we have stay,ed in.

Posted May 30, 2014
As regular travelers we are reviewing whether we will continue,e to use this hot.el chain. Staff had issues with accepting cash as payment option and we have had funds added to our credit card and no-onr could explain why. We have a dispute currently in the system. At most Best Westerns that we have stayed at you usually receive complementary breakfast not so here and for $175 a night thought this was unsatisfactory. All things considered a terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by Markfrom Toronto, ON

few amenities, rude/ unhelpful staff

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: very few things.
Cons: staff etiquette, room cleanliness, hotel amenities and travel information
Location: not very much to do nearby. i understand that its whitehorse, but this hotel was very remote and did not offer very many options to its guests
check in was slow and staff were rude and did not greet us. Hotel amenities were not suitable for a 2 days stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamfrom Sydney

Whitehorse - Best Western - Gold Rush Inn

Posted Oct 5, 2012
We stayed 3 nights - free p/u from airport - left a hat on plane - no probs - driver picked it up next trip - great position in main street - could walk to lots attractions - very friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbfrom Ottawa, ON

Nice relaxing place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: The beds and the fact that they had duvets and not comforters.
Cons: How unhelpful the front deck was to rectifing a problem I had.
Location: Excellent location, close to all shopping and resturants.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Whitehorse Yukon. The rooms were very nice and well kept up. The beds were extermely comfortable and the water pressure was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terryfrom Edmonton

Whitehorse....is a great city and a must see!

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: Comfortable Bed....Great friendly staff!
Cons: Bathroom Vanity....to small.....Poor Air Conditioner
Location: on Main Street
Comfortable stay in th Yukon, great city with lota to do and see!