Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
If you are shopping in Whitehorse, this is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, reasonably quiet, basic amenities and good service. No maintenance issues in my room. Laundry onsite.
Cons: A small fridge and microwave in the room.
Location: At the North end of downtown. Some restaurants and grocery stores nearby, and a 15-20 minute walk to Main Street. Whitehorse is well worth the visit.
I booked a room at this hotel because there was not much left by the time I started looking, and was a bit concerned because of negative reviews. I was therefore very pleasantly surprised when I arrived. I was there for 4 nights, and found the room clean, renovated and as quiet as one can expect in a hotel. The staff was helpful, and the location fairly convenient (it's at the North end of downtown, and requires about 15-20 minutes walk to get to Main street, but there are some conveniences nearby, such as restaurants and a grocery store). I would stay there again if I go back to Whitehorse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The area looked iffy, but our car and trailer where fine when we woke the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good lacation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: price, clean, well located
Cons: room service, restarurant availability
Location: supermarket, mcdonalls, harware store, restaurants,
the room includes a refri and microwave oven there is a supermarket and rerstaurants near by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the Money

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good value. Decent place to stay. I'd go there again on future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by todd from edmonton

Clean

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Nice clean friendly staff would recommend hotel big rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Magda from México

Nice hotel in the wild Whitehorse

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Good hotel in Whitehorse's downtown. Maybe it's not in the heart of it, but you can walk to the main street without any problem. So, it's close to the Yukon River. The rooms are nice. Modest and very clean. For food, right beside the hotel is a restaurant very tasty, and near to the Hotel you have 3 or 4 options at least. I would stay there again in my next visit to Whitehorse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al and Pat from Calgary

Our stay in the Whitehorse Ramada.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Price was in line, Our room was decent and quiet.
Cons: Fix the bathroom door and the doors leading to the outside. While the girls at the front desk were nice enough they didn't know much about the town.
Location: Shopping was relativley close, located in a position to allow access to downtown and out of town whichever you wanted.
The room was comfortable and very roomy with two lounge chairs and a sofa. The bed was clean and comfy. The bathroom was clean with lots of towels and bath items. However, the bathroom door looked like it had been stripped from an old school someplace and installed in our room.This door would kind of close but not quite, it could not be latched let alone locked. This was not a problem for my wife and I, but, ya know? Outside our room door there was a double door to the outside in back of the hotel. These doors were always partially open and I found that they too could not be latched or locked. The girls at the desk did not seem to care about this. Attached to the hotel is a quite good restaurant with good food and reasonable prices. The servers were very efficient, happy and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close for walking to downtown

Posted May 30, 2014
Our room had no air conditioning which I thought was customary in hotels nowadays, there was a fan in the room. Our bathroom sink was rusted which I found appalling and the paint was peeling below the mirror. The doors to other hotel rooms banged very loudly when they closed which isn't helpful with little children going to sleep and your neighbours leaving their room many times. The carpet under the beds hadn't been vacuumed in a very long time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not as good as last time

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here twice in the past month. The experience during our first stay was relatively good. This time, however, it was not so nice. We kept getting whiffs of cigarette smoke in our room from a nearby room that had a smoker in it. And the boiler shut off sometime during the night, leaving us without hot water in the morning. Not the best experience.