Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
This hotel had most of werything you would need to enjoy your stay. I was hoping for a pool as well but none of the hotels have one that I heard. I would definitely return again. If you are in the area on a thiraday night be sure to stop bu the Sternwheeler Saloon for trivia night! Great experience :))
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Ok stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Parking on pavement limited, room downgraded due to pets although we notified prior and was ok'd. Gave room away but requested late arrival. After attitude finally settled in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Friendly staff at basic hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff and affordable price.
Cons: The bathroom.
Location: Most of the sights are not a far walk from the hotel.
The bed was not entirely comfortable. The shower was dingy and the whole bathroom should be updated. However, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Good hotel if you are not expecting anything fancy

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Vicinity to our event
Cons: Rooms need updating
Hotel was identified as having undergone a do. Not in the rooms. Rom was clean enough but small for four people. More towels and coffee. Television service was very poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
If you are shopping in Whitehorse, this is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, reasonably quiet, basic amenities and good service. No maintenance issues in my room. Laundry onsite.
Cons: A small fridge and microwave in the room.
Location: At the North end of downtown. Some restaurants and grocery stores nearby, and a 15-20 minute walk to Main Street. Whitehorse is well worth the visit.
I booked a room at this hotel because there was not much left by the time I started looking, and was a bit concerned because of negative reviews. I was therefore very pleasantly surprised when I arrived. I was there for 4 nights, and found the room clean, renovated and as quiet as one can expect in a hotel. The staff was helpful, and the location fairly convenient (it's at the North end of downtown, and requires about 15-20 minutes walk to get to Main street, but there are some conveniences nearby, such as restaurants and a grocery store). I would stay there again if I go back to Whitehorse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The area looked iffy, but our car and trailer where fine when we woke the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good lacation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: price, clean, well located
Cons: room service, restarurant availability
Location: supermarket, mcdonalls, harware store, restaurants,
the room includes a refri and microwave oven there is a supermarket and rerstaurants near by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the Money

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good value. Decent place to stay. I'd go there again on future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by todd from edmonton

Clean

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Nice clean friendly staff would recommend hotel big rooms