Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel, quiet area with good shops near by

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Had a fabulous relaxing time, sauna, jacuzzi, steam room and swimming pool realy helped
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service - Staff

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: all the extra touches and the wonderfully helpful staff
Location: did not have time to explore
The staff were extremely helpful, cheerful, nothing was too much effort. The hotel was really clean. The power shower was amazing. The little touches were all in place from the coffee pod machine to proper milk not uht. Thoroughly recommend, will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom plymouth

weekend break

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: the gym
Location: good restaurant at the outlet shopping mall 2 mins drive
lovely hotel with excellent facilities and friendly staff. the usual wedding parties the only thing to spoil it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solent room review

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Bed was to firm and hard. Room was very nice otherwise
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hampshire

overall

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: the wedding we attended was lovely only went to the evening
Cons: beds reception manners rudeness queue in reception
Location: nice shopping centre restaurants we ate in were all good
beds hard receptionist questioned me regarding my bill on departure told her we had not had breakfast we only stayed the night room only and she wanted us to pay for two days breakfast? told her we only stayed one night and room only she insisted we had breakfast and questioned me repeatedly very rude I felt embarrassed as there was a queue at reception two other also complaining at reception desk whilst I was there spa refused to let children in pool at 11.00 even though there were no adults around and we insisted we went in with our grandchildren and she refused to give us towels rude again would only recommend this hotel 2/3 star not enough disabled parking had to walk a way to park car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 埼玉県所沢市

のどかな風景のホテル

Posted Dec 3, 2014
初めて、ヨーロッパへ出張しました。ビジネスで緊張感がありましたが、ホテルに帰るとリラックスでき、ゆっくり自分の時間を過ごす事ができました。 ホテルでの食事は、それなりの値段でしたが、スタッフの対応が良く満足しました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derekfrom Scotland

Great stay, great staff

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable. Dark room with a separate lounge area. Excellent value. I was really impressed from the warm and efficient welcome through to the spaciousness and quality of the modern well-equipped room, excellent bed, free water and fresh milk (yes! no horrible powdered creamer in my tea!) in the fridge and the coffee machine which delivered real coffee and not instant granules. Very, very good value and with well trained, friendly staff. The restaurant menu was great, the "taste of the south" was fantastic. Breakfast is a bit pricey though at £15. So took the easy option and bought a box of cereal and a bowl. I will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok for business trip

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful to be able to arrive after midnight and fairly easy to check in. The room was reasonably clean/ tidy. Unfortunately the previous occupant had left the in-room alarm clock programmed to a 6am wake up call. Not great when you're only getting a few hours sleep anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly brilliant.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
What a great hotel! I wasn't expecting much, but was blown away by their professionalism, friendliness and attention to detail. I booked two rooms, one for my uncle who was visiting from the US and joining me on a trip to Normandy. Even he (as Americans are notorious Customer service experts), commented just how great it was. If I'm ever in the area, I would def stay again. Great touches - free wifi, paper, water and FRESH milk for drinks in room. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jarifrom Sweden

Lot of things to do

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel offers a lot of activities; spa, training and pool. If you don´t want to dine in the hotel the pub just next to the hotel is great place.