Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice sea view, but mattress a bit tired

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: very friendly staff, very affortable, nice and clean
Cons: I could really feel the spring in the mattress
Location: really nice being right on the sea front
nice sea view, but mattress a bit tired. The staff were really friendly, and breakfast was good. Excellent value for both Bed and Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annfrom Denver, Colorado

Great location!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Although we liked the location (ocean view, right off the beach), the room was a bit of a tight fit for 5 people. The beds were not quite as comfortable as I liked, and I wish that we didn't have to go down the hall and up the stairs to get to a bathroom. All and all, a decent hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Venture magsfrom Gloucester

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place in the north ideal for a quick stopover, good breakfast and hosts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Hotel is wonderful. Great (big) breakfast and very accommodating. The hotel is clean and is right across from the beach and a few blocks away from several restaurants and the downtown area. Train stop is also an easy walk (it takes about 45 minutes by train from the airport with one change). Given the price, location, and breakfast you will certainly not be dissapointed if you stay here. If you don't want to share a bathroom be sure to book one of the suites. Even if you do share it is not a problem since there are multiple bathrooms to share and only a few rooms to share them with. Plus, all rooms have sinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eddiefrom Manchester

Very happy and impressed !

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and the service was very good overall I would also recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Owen Wallace Williamsfrom Redhill Surrey

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice small Hotel but shopping is about 10 mins to walk. The bedrooms do have Televsion, Tea and Coffee with Fresh milk from small plastic cups with Biscuits. Please note the Toilets and Showers are outside my bedroom! Breakfast does have cook Breakfast , Orange Juice and toasts with jam and Marslade (Orange Jam) When I leave table I saw some packets of cornflakes but NO bowls!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin

Great Value

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Location, friendliness of proprietor
Location: Geordie Shore! What is more beautiful.
Cold time of year, warm Tyneside welcome. Just what you expect in Tyneside, basic, love, caring. Would be happy to bring family.
1 out of 5
by davidfrom lincolnshire

rooms not very clean breakfast not very good

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: northing
Cons: every think rooms not very clean
Location: thats ok right on sea front
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonfrom Birmingham

Friendly warm welcome

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay