Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We spent a weekend in Whitley Bay and found this hotel to be ideally located near to the sea front and lots of restaurants, plus a park across the road - ideal for the kids. We had a family room for five and found the hotel very family friendly. Very helpful staff, excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert from blackpool

First class!!!!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Comfey beds and lovely breakfast !!!
Cons: Parking leaves a lot to be desired but we appreciate that there is nothing the owners can do about this.
From arrival to departure the whole expereance was a joy to be hold !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Lydiate

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: I would definitely recommend this hotel as a base in Whitley Bay and would stay again.
Lovely hotel, close to the beach, very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fair traveller from Midlands

Lovely people

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely entrance and reception, newly refurbed I think. Classy and sophisticated. Bedrooms less impressive and in spite of nice curtains, were in need of some pennies being spent (mattresses and pillows for example). Breakfast was very nice and the owner (Michael, I think ) couldn't have been more helpful. Definitely worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed there three nights now on company business. No complaints at all, and colleagues impressed also. No frills, just perfect friendly hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R from London

Very modern communal areas

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, the communal areas are very nice & the breakfast is excellent. The bedrooms are a bit dated, however it served its purpose and was nice and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely good quality breakfast and close to the centre of the town. Rooms very comfortable, off-road parking very useful. This is the second time we have stayed and will stay again when coming to Whitley Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just great...

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Great hotel B&B, no bar and no restaurant so the prices are low for what is a great place to stay. My room had a microwave and a fridge, and the hotel is close to Whitley Bay centre and the sea front, which are both walkable...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by darren

clean and friendly

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to pubs and shops but far enough away not to hear any noise . Friendly atmosphere and rooms were very spacious, good price and comes recommended