Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wheeling, wv

Nice place to sleep with kids

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The hotel was very clean & comfortable, once we got checked in...after 30 minutes. I thought my two year old was going to melt down in the parking lot. The staff was friendly but seemed like there weren't enough on the late shift. The "heated" pool was also freezing cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Basically brand new

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is basically new and felt it. That is a good thing. Only dissapointment was the lack of staffing at the front desk (waited to check in and nobody there for 5 minutes to check out, so gave up).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice hotel near Elon University

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Location: Downtown Greensboro is maybe a 20 minute ride from hotel, and M'Coul's Tavern there has FANTASTIC Irish Pub food and beer.
It's not as close as some other hotels (about 10-15 min drive), but it was Orientation Weekend and the closer hotels were filled. I can't recall why I picked this from the remaining available choices, but I was pleasantly surprised. I typically stay at a higher level type of hotel, but the options for these are limited in the area. This hotel was very clean, very quiet even though it was just off the highway exit, easy parking, nice sized room with pull out sofa plus king bed. Breakfast in the morning was available and included in the room rate. Wifi worked well. Drive to Elon on a 2 lane back road pretty much straight in, with no traffic or complications. All good. There was an issue at the register when they tried to swipe first one and then another of my credit cards, and each time saying loud enough for all in the lobby to here "it says your card is declined". I had used both earlier in the day, and then later in the day, and there was no issue with either card. The clerk finally called the manager who explained how to put it through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Awesome service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from North Carolina

Great Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
No major complaints about the place. The staff was professional, the breaskfast in the morning was good, and the pillows were outstanding!! My only complaint would be that there was a hair left in the shower from either the person cleaning the room or the precious occupants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TC from Asheville, NC

Near next day work area.

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, Friendly, quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 26, 2014
I had a great experience from check-in till check-out. It is a very nice place to stay.