Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We had a really lovely stay all the staff were friendly and helpful. There was a function on but it did not interfere in anyway with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely Room with Balcony and Sea View

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Relaxing very clean lovely position, food we had in hotel was lovely
Cons: Nothing comes to mind, except on a lighter note could not make a Bellini at bar or have any lemoncello
Location: Lovely location with a sea view, very peaceful, easy walk into Whitstable to shops restaurants etc.
Very relaxing and pleasant, really enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent

One night stay

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Bar area, breakfast , room
Cons: Beds, coffee (silly & small )
Location: Great sea front location, plenty of restaurants etc
Just one night meeting friends for a party, only thing if I was picky bed was not the best but it's never the same as your own and everyone is different. Breakfast was really good plenty of choice but coffee was as bad as being abroad!!. This is not enough to put me off and I will be staying again when catching up with friends. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathanfrom Peterborough

A real find

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
First stay in this hotel, and what a find! Beautiful place, great service, excellent first floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A really comfortable hotel and good value hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We only stayed one night but found it was exactly in line with what we wanted. A very nice comfortable hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. Our only complaint was that the restaurant where breakfast was served was too hot! Would have been more pleasant with the heating down a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new Barn kent

Well placed and quiet at night

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: It place as it overlooked the sea but was on a reasonably quiet road
Cons: Th shower in the bath as the head was not easy to adjust and the water came out very cold at first
Location: Whitstable nearby with a good bus service.
Good beds, staff helpful and room clean. The breakfast was included and served at the table with plenty to eat,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom london

enjoy the stay and unwind

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, very busy, lovely staff, lovely food, lovely location 10 mins walk from Whitstable shops and harbour. We were very pleased with the hotel, the room was on the second floor a good size with a nice sea view . We would have liked a first floor room as they have a balcony where you could sit and drink wine while enjoying the view. The area is very pretty and the locals very friendly. The food in the restaurant was excellent as was the food in the bar and the food at breakfast. The bar has a nice selection of beer and had a lovely ambiance. The only problems I can think of was it being to warm all around the hotel and the shower taking a long time to heat up and soaking the floor because it was so powerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by josiefrom london

Very enjoyable stay, great comfort, great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were visiting Whitstable for a friend's wedding and chose the Marine because of it's proximity to the church and reception venue and the fantastic sea front location. Despite the advertised 3pm check in, the hotel staff were very accommodating and we got the keys to our room just before 1pm (I would recommend calling the night before to request this). Nicely decorated, very clean, comfortable bed and a great breakfast. The staff were very helpful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel lots of character

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Cooked breakfast was average a little mire refinement and attention to detail wouldn't go a miss.
Location: Great walks along the beach. Jo Jo Tapas restaurant a short walk away.
Really enjoyed our stay. We stayed on a hot sunny day and rooms was quite hot during the night due to the heated towel rail pumping ou heat 24/7.