Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed a goodnights rest for a Math test Friday.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Nice and quiet. I actually left my wetsuit in the room. I did not realize I had left it until Saturday morning. I drove back down to Whittier from Granada Hills and they had my wetsuit there. That spoke thousands to me. Staff is very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by K Gala

No Pets allowed

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Management accommodated my request to keep the Pet.
I chose this Hotel as it was filtered as Pet friendly. But Pet was not allowed. I am thankful that management still allowed my tiny Dog to stay with me as long as he is kept in cage. My Room was changed... But overall I was not comfortable with the fact that this Hotel was not Pet friendly & I had one with me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok In an Emergency

Posted Jun 11, 2013
In town for a funeral and needed a place to stay. Hojo's was booked solid so we got this place instead. Very musty smell and tv remote didn't work. If you need a place to stay for one night this will do fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Not what I was looking for but it was a cheap hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ragna120k from Phoenix, AZ

Short term check in

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Close to freeway
Cons: AC smelled like pee
Location: It's LA... questionable people as always
Pros: Near the 605 freeway / food place / groceries. Cons: When I turned my AC on, it smelled like pee; Pillow was too high it felt like my head was going to snap; while taking a shower, hot water fluctuates from cold to warm to hot; No fridge / microwave I rated this hotel 3 because I only stayed there for 2 nights. This hotel is probably good if you stay 1-3 nights. For long term? Better look somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by Gina from California, USA

Happy but not satisfied

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Pros: Carls junior steps away.
Cons: No water for 5 hours
Location: Clean location,quick entrance to freeway.
The reason some of the ratings are low because of no running water for about 5 hours of my stay however i feel this hotel has great potential if they remodel the rooms such as toliets,sinks,tvs also the water should run a little hotter.despite these things.Iwas pleased that there were no bugs and the rooms were clean just old also they allowed me to keep my cat there over night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from Arizona, USA

Spring break in Los Angeles

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: Clean room and bath
Cons: No continental breakfast
Location: Near long beach airport in LA
We upgraded to a family sized room for just a tad more, very reasonably priced rooms and my kids really liked the courtyard. The main thing is the location, which is very close to where we wanted to visit, about halfway between Disneyland and Universal Studios. The rooms are very clean and the bathrooms are very clean and functional as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pico rivera,ca

not impressed

Posted Jun 16, 2011
not gonna be staying here anymore the rooms were super small the bed was not comfortable at all we felt like we were sleeping on a brick they had no good tv channels and the tv picture was very fuzzy just all in general not a good place to stay!!!!!!!!!!1