Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Quite ordinary

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location
I had higher expectations for this hotel. We travelled as a party of four, when booking the hotel I filled out that there will be 4 people in the room. So it should have been obvious that we needed a room with two beds. Instead we were given a room with one king bed. When I mentioned it on check in, that there is actually 4 of us, they offered a rollaway bed and they didnt ask extra charge for it, but I had already paid for all the extra guest fees anyway. They told us they didn't have any rooms with double beds available. So we ended up 3 people sleeping in the king bed and one on the rollaway bed. We were offered that if we came down the next morning before 10 am, they might be able to provide us a better room with two double beds. We didn't bother because we were staying there only for 2 nights anyway. On our last day one of the two lifts were broken. We were waiting for an elevator to get down with our luggage, next three lifts that came were completely full. We ended up dragging along our luggage down the stairs, we used the emergency exit which had a sign that opening the door will sound an alarm. There was no way out the staircase once we were there so we had no choice. Anyway I had never been to the City of Whittier before, I liked the location but I really had higher expectations for the hotel because it claimed to be 4 stars but I have been to better 3 star hotels than this. The people at the reception were nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Free use of computer, internet & printer was good!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Free use of computer, internet & printer.
Cons: Earlier check in times.
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants, bars, and shopping.
Couldn't check in until after 3pm and the room wasn't even ready, had to wait for cleaning crew. Sleep number beds was different, little more comfortable than typical hotel beds. Liked free wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Not in the best location, will not return

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This hotel is located in the middle of a residential area. It's like a club venue in the evenings. Very Loud and hotel employees doesn't seem to care about the courtesy of their hotel guests! It's like a local hang out spot where people just get drunk and loud! Not a safe neighborhood to walk around and explore. There's random people hanging out in differnt corners of each street. This hotel is located to a juvenile facility! Also our room smelled like old curtains. Not the best area and didn't feel comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we regret hearing that we fell short of our goal in regards to your experience. We will be addressing this with our staff to ensure these types of situations do not happen again. We hope you get the chance to stay with us in the near future so we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The sewer made the bathroom smell the entire time we stayed. We called the front desk 3 days in a row and they stated that the hotel was booked and they could not change our room. Both phones were broken throughout our stay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Staff was good and concerned about our comfort

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Booked the room thru expedia and requested a room with two beds due to four people in our party. Upon arrival , one staff told us that they did not have a double available only a king. I told her that we had four in our party. I also told her I requested a double room. She again stated that they only had a king. She offered a roll away bed - only one. Alex took over handling us due to the accommodation not suitable. Thanks to Alex we were upgraded to a room that could handle four people. The room was suitable for the one night. I appreciated the fact that Alex called to ensure we were satisfied with our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The overall appearance of the hotel was nice but we were disappointed with our room. Our shower head was broken, the toilet had flushing problems, towels were missing, and there was no fridge or microwave. Because we were staying a week, a refrigerator is almost a requirement.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff! Nice room!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, cleanliness, good size rooms
Staff were so nice- when they saw we needed double beds but they didn't have those types of rooms available they upgraded us to a suite!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice location but disappointing hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The location was great. Nice area to walk to restaraunts and shopping. The lobby pool area of tne hotel were really nice.
Cons: Too much to mention. Please read our experience section.
Location: Within 30 minutes of downtown LA. Within 45 minutes of Santa Monica and Beverly Hills. Shopping and restaraunts within walking distance.
When we arrived an hour and a half after check in they didn't have any clean rooms available. You heard me right...no clean rooms. When we did get a room which didn't take too long, it stunk. Literally had a terrible odor. We ordered a crib 1 1/2 weeks prior to our stay and it took three additional requests to finally get one. All of the staff that we met were super nice, but it simply wasn't enough to make our stay better. We had plugs that didn't work. Sleep by Number Beds that didn't retain air. Drain in our tub didn't drain well. Fan in bathroom didn't work. Just was below standard for our family of four.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We will forward your comments to the hotel management so that they are aware of the problems you had with your room & check in. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We supposed to have a double bed room and we got one bed room not comfortable
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by Alex from Venezuela

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Staff was nice, room was good. Nice hotel to book If you are going out the entire day. No little fridge in the room, that's the only thing bad about it. Good location If you have a car.