Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

not bad if you are not a beach person

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a hotel that is pretty close to the weekend night market and central festival shopping. Also they provide shuttle service to these places too.
3 out of 5
by Colin from Galway Ireland

Good and Bad

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Some quick notes to mention. Bar staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful. Reception staff were the opposite. On a number of occasions we requested simple things like to book a taxi or try to organise trips and they seemed unwilling and were unable to book anything and just told us to go to the shopping centre and book it there. Food was cheap and very basic. Location is terrible and transport (by taxi mainly) is very expensive. The shopping centre near by was a life saver for food and activities/shopping as travel was so expensive. Room was lovely and clean. Pool area was also very nice and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn

Excellent location and friendly staff

Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location of the Hotel is a great plus point. The hotel staff are friendly though some are not conversant in English.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by a

poor service

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
the receptionist must speak English. the kitchen was closed, only breakfast? the food area for breakfast has a lot of insects and flys. the free shuttle was not available. I was asked to walk ( in a very rude manner) when I requested the shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sip chai

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
comfortable n friendly staff,good hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Mar 26, 2012
was very retro and the staff was very friendly the bar was open late, rooms were done to our liking very colourful and fun
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Too far from Phuket town

Posted Feb 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel thinking that it would be a nice break from the beaches. Total mistake - it was too far from the centre of town. Also, hotel staff don't know the area and cannot offer much help. Please don't make the same mistake we did. If you are looking for an inconvenient location then this is the place for you as everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Old Phuket Town.

Posted Jan 19, 2012
Pros: The amazing colours and retro look which gave it a very cool feel to the place. Made you feel like your in some futuristic place
Cons: Was not serving dinner or lunch which made it extremely hard to find food outside the hotel. This was because no local restaurants around.
Location: So far out from everything. Always needing a taxi which costs you an arm and a leg. 300baht and more depending how far it is or popular the place is.
The hotel itself is amazing with all the vibrant colours. It looks like a newly refurbished hotel as i can still smell the paint. The room itself is spacious and very metro looking. The place itself is new along with all its furnishing and facilities. The buffet breakfast was not the best but still pretty decent. Only minor thing about the location was that it was located in the middle of a massive intersection on one of the busiest major roads. There is no walk ways to get around so your only option is hire a tuk tuk or a taxi. This can be very expensive as it is quite far from any attractions or anything remotely interesting to do. Only thing is that it is close to a big shopping center with free tuk tuk service over. On the way back you will need to walk. Around the hotel area there isnt much local stores that serves lunch or dinner. This was particularly bad when the hotel was not serving dinner or lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Dara Hotel - Phuket town

Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated near the edge of town beside a very busy road, there was a lot of noise from cars throughout the night and some construction work started early morning. The place is good as a one night stop over as we used it, unluckily there were no nice places to eat nearby and the nearest convenience store was more than 500m from the hotel in a very busy road. The hotel place and pictures reflect truly the reality.