Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Really nice hotel.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The staff did everything to make us comfortable. They helped with the breakfast for our children. We were there for a relative's funeral and they even let us check out late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing thru

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Was just passing thru the area and needed an inexpensive place to get a few hours sleep, shower and change of clothes. The Comfort Inn met that criteria and although they promote themselves as non smoking they have not been able to clear the smell from when they allowed smoking. It was clean and comfortable .... I would stay again since the property is reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Comfort Inn

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location was close to where we wanted to be at.
Cons: The breakfast offerings could be better. Regular eggs and real sausages. Both were manufactured substitutes.
Overall, this is a good place. We were surprised to find that one of the lamps had a burnt out light bulb and the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work. We informed the front desk of these problems. Hopefully they have them fixed. Otherwise, we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Fit the bill. Clean convenient easy acres to hi way and food.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Houston

Did not enjoy the stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not enjoy the stay could not sleep. Hotel too close to train tracks. Heard the horn of the train all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachel Thamesfrom Andrews, Tx

King and Queen treatment!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough good things about this hotel in Wichita Falls, Tx!!! I booked a couple hours before we got there and we were exhausted! I went up to the front desk and the district manager was working it. He was so helpful and polite! He even offered the spot right in front of the hotel and said someone would watch our show truck to ensure nothing happen to it all night! The manager ended up giving us an upgrade on our room! The bed was so comfortable I had a hard time getting up to go eat dinner! The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable! Will be coming back next time we travel through there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Ok stay; will stay elsewhere next time

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay in Wichita Falls regularly to see one of our kids play football. It was a decent place to stay, but for the same price , we have had much better rooms. The place is clean enough, but the springs in the beds hurt, half the ice/vending machines don't work, etc. people are nice there, but the hotel is just kind of old and in need of repair. You can shop around and find twice the quality for the same price. If it is your only choice, it is "ok"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Noisy. No hot water. Staff slow. Would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

overnight

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is about 30 years old, but has been remodeled. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was on par with what you've come to expect at this tier of hotel. Area was a little older than expected. Would stay again - nice hotel for the money.