Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great Staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nice staff. Nice looking pool and hot tube.
Cons: Some what stuffy room air, but the windows open. I go a little Doc Martin in older air conditioned rooms.
Location: Near lots of food.
Very nice staff. Great breakfast. Hotel was well kept, though Some what stuffy room air, but the windows open. I go a little Doc Martin in older air conditioned rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Average hotel with above average employees. I've never stayed in a Fairfield. I thought it would've been a little nicer, but the price was right so I can't be too down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a good price.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Centrally located. Good price.
Cons: The outside cleanliness and appearance.
Location: It is located downtown near a mall and many shopping area's and restaurants.
We never had any difficulties and everything went just fine even though they had a crowd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve from Colorado Springs Co

Yasmine was amazing

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a king bed room. Our door had problems with the locking mechanism and wouldn't lock. We spoke with the staff (Yasmine) and she tried to fix it with no luck. There were no other king bed rooms available. As we couldn't leave for dinner yasmine comp'd us dinner so we could stay in our room. Yasmine turned our stay from disappointing to pleasant in large part due to her wonderful attidude. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls. I'm sorry about the problem you experienced with your door, but am so happy to hear that Yasmine provided you with exceptional service. I will be sure to let Yasmine know that her hard work is appreciated. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Dana R. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephanie from Amarillo, Texas

Close to shopping, not so close to events

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at this hotel. The only problem would be it's location in relation to our activities. But everything else was awesome, staff bends over backwards to help out our entire baseball team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Connecticut

Good location

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast was much more than expected in this type of facility. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not impressed...left after one night

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is/feels old....the carpet is dirty and the room smelled. Furniture is old. Closet had no door, and to compete with other (suite) hotels around with full kitchens for the same price, the have squeezed in a small fridge & microwave in the little spot in front of entrace across from the doorless closet! Not a good deal for the price & better, newer, cleaner suite hotels are around for the same price. So hotel should either do a major remodeling or drop their price by $30 in my opinion. Though in business here for 4 days, i left and went somewhere else after 1 night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. I’m very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in our hotel and appreciate the chance to be able to improve our services for future guests. Please know that we are beginning a renovation later this year which should address all of your concerns. We hope that if business brings you back to our area, you will allow us another opportunity to change your mind. Sincerely, Dana R. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice but older

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad but showed its age a little Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls. I'm sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. Our goal is to provide our guests with an exceptional stay. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Dana R. General Manager