Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forney, TX

The hotel is centrally located for my needs.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: It is close to all the places we want to visit and near my son and family.
Cons: That two bottles of water could be in the "goodie" bag.
Location: Close to favorite restaurants, shopping and entertainment.
We were met at the desk by a young man who was smiling and friendly. He had a welcome bag for us and had us checked in very quickly. He was professional and treated us kindly. Very impressive in making us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Good location for us, clean rooms.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Good experience. Friendly staff. Older hotel, but rooms were well maintained and up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel suited my needs

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location was great. The breakfast was one of the best I have had in a hotel. Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub.
Cons: Need a larger breakfast area or at least the tables separated more.
No issues. I am not interested in writing a review and resent the fact that this website is requiring it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leistung und Preis haben gut gepasst

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Preis / Leistung
Location: sehr zentral zum Essen Bzw. Einkaufen
schönes Hotel, freundliches Persona,l schönes Hallenbad in der Summe eine gute Woche!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevenfrom LaPlata, Md

Close to mall and good food locations.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a good stay for several days. Wished we had our bathing suits with us since the in-door pool looked very nice. Loved the Texas shaped waffle for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevenfrom LaPlata, Md

Very Nice Stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family came into town for a wedding and we stayed in the Fairfield Inn. The location was terrific and close to shopping, good food choices, and about 10 miles to Shepard Air Force Base. The free breakfast was far better than the normal packaged eggs and toast. We had omelets each morning (very tasty) with cereal, juice, and coffee. All was good, especially the waffle as in the shape of the state of Texas. The room was clean and quite. They offered an inside pool that looked great but we didn't have a chance to use. It was a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Frisco, TX

Very nice.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. The breakfast was great, the breakfast lady very nice. Comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by brianfrom texas

close to the mall

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location next to the mall was a good neighborhood. However, it was very difficult to find the hotel's street at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls. I'm glad you enjoyed our location near the mall. However, I'm sorry that you had difficulties in finding us. We are glad you did though! I hope that you will allow us another chance to host you on your next trip to Wichita Falls. Sincerely, Dana R. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Employees were courteous and helpful

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the employees.
Location: Excellent location for all activities.
Very pleasant. Enjoyed the breakfast which offered many choices and the employee was helpful and friendly.